MY ACHIEVEMENT2 ON BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM by @atuahgh

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

This is my updated task on achievement 2 on basic security on Steem where I would write a response to the questions asked.
Let me enlighten you on what we mean by security, it is situation when you are free from threat or anything harmful to you in one way or the other.

VPN_&_Internet_Security_on_Your_Computer_for_Online_Privacy.jpg source[https://commons.m.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?search=Security+on+the+internet&title=Special:MediaSearch&type=image]
Our personal steemit account need to be protected so that we can be safe here always. So the questions are :

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
    Absolutely yes, I have written a hard copy of the keys on a white sheet paper and safe it properly for only my reach. I have also sent them to gmail account and my icloud account.
  2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
    I have read through the notes giving on achivievement 2 and am perfectly known about the all the keys. And they are
    OWNER PASSWORD: This is your owner password and must be kept safe because through this key you can change other codes of your steem account.

MAIN PASSWORD: This is the first password giving when we register an account on steemit . So it is the most important password here. We can recover our account using this. In view of this it must be handle with safety on and\ or off phone.

ACTIVE KEY : For tranferring of funds , vote for witness,converting of steem dollars, for updating steem profile, and increase our steem power.

PUBLICATION KEY: It is the most used key, to log in on steem you must place it, when you are plublishing your vote, edit , post, comment, follow.

THE MEMO KEY: for encrypting and decrypting private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

3.How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have written down a copy of it on my notepad, one saved at my icloud account and on my sd Card storage.

4.Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, you can transfer your steem token through the following ways:
1 click on the avatar icon, a drop down menu pops up
2 select profile from the menu.
3 click on wallet
4 there is steem an option with an arrow pointing downwards, click on it.
5 select the transfer .
6 A menu pops up, put in the name of the person you want to transfer the funds to in the ‘to’ space.
7 click on next and then confirm .

The pictures below are the procedures I have screenshot with my phone, you can follow suit.

IMG_20210719_140510.png

IMG_20210719_140543.png

IMG_20210719_140608.png

Screenshot_2021-07-19-14-02-53.png

5.Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes, These are the steps:

  1. Click on your profile at the top right
  2. Select wallet
    3 you will see steem option with an arrow pointing downwards, click on it.
  3. click on power up.
    5.put the amount of steem you want to power up and confirm by clicking power up.
    You can also follow these steps below, screenshots that I have taken with my phone:

IMG_20210719_140510.png

Screenshot_2021-07-19-14-11-18.png

IMG_20210719_141214.png

Screenshot_2021-07-19-14-11-34.png

Hope you are satisfied with my little knoledge on basic security on this platform.
My humble Thanks to you all.

Sort:  

Hello @atuahgh dear your achievement 1 is not verified , you are not eligible for this task till your achievment 1 gets verified. You can tag me once you get verification tag in achievement 1.

 3 years ago 

Please how do I get verified because I have updated it with my country tag but not yet verified. Thank you

Look for your country representative or look out for the greeters who are verifying achievement 1 and tag them.

 3 years ago (edited)

Plagiarism detected

Hello dear @atuahgh, plagiarism has been detected in your work. You need to edit this post as write everything in your own words.

Screenshot_2021-07-20-14-57-56.jpg

Make it unique!

 3 years ago 

Please @ngoenyi i dont understand why you tagged @fobfebs on this post.

Edit your post and write everything in your own words.
Here I leave you a plagiarism checker so you can check your post before sending it.
https://www.duplichecker.com/

 3 years ago 

please @ngoenyi thank you very much , I have edited my achievement2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42