Achievement 2 @atechi Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Image source

Hello, I'm here to fulfill my duty as a steemian and submit my post for verification and also to show that i fully understand the importance of my steemit related keys.

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes i have retried all my steemit keys in my Google drive, also have i printed 3 copies and kept one with me home, another in my safe files at school and the other in my secret box. I have also kept them in my external flash drive.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Of course yes, my keys are very important to me and their functions are kept in my skull so as not to confuse using them in future.

  • Master key: this key generates every other key, infact, this key is the key of keys. If it gets missing then all hope is lost. Anyone who has access to this key, has access to all my account.

  • Active Key: This key is used to do other steem related tasks such as transferring tokens, voting on posts, voting for witnesses, changing profile Details etc. They are of great importance and are different. There is the private active key and posting active key

  • Posting key: This key is used to post on the platform and also to Resteem, upvote and comment and even to mute posts when you don't appreciate or want to see them.

  • Owner key: This is the key used to change any other key even itself. This key changes the keys but the master key generates new keys. This key is one of the most important keys here.

  • Memo key: When sending tokens to another account, you can encrypt or decrypt the transaction using the memo key.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

My master password has been kept in my Google drive, and also offline in my flash drive and written on a piece of paper which i keep jealously.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes i do know this process. Below are the steps.
Firstly, i log into my wallet using the private active key and make sure that all values are green and with a down arrow beside their values.

Screenshot_20220323-154821.jpg

Now i can click on the down arrow and choose the transfer option

Screenshot_20220323-154924.jpg

After doing that another window opens asking me for information which i input the receiver's name, in this case @majerius and the amount to be sent and also the memo. But i prefer not to input any memo. Since there is nothing in my wallet, i just input 0.

Screenshot_20220323-154947.jpg

After doing that another window opens showing me the information i have inputted for me to confirm. But unfortunately i can't send 0.00 Steem out. Once you click on the OK button, your steem is sent immediately.


Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Oh yes, it's just the same process as the transfer option but this time i will choose power up instead.

Screenshot_20220323-155502.jpg

After doing that a window opens asking me how many Steem i would like to power up. When I input the Steem, i click on power up.

Screenshot_20220323-155546.jpg

As i click on power up, another window opens and it asks me to confirm all what i have previously choosen and when that is done, i click on OK and my power up is done.

Screenshot_20220323-155531.jpg

That's how to go about a power up and a transfer on steemit. Thank you for reading through this post.

CC:
@fombae
@majerius

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

There is plagiarism detected in this Achievement task,

Screenshot 2022-03-24 21.54.47.png

 2 years ago 

Ohh my!!! Let me run it again. Sorry about that Sir

It's tolerable, You may now proceed to your next Achievement Task

 2 years ago 

Sorry sir, but from the plagiarism check i just did from https://www.duplichecker.com/ the result shows the only plagiarised content is the first comment made on the post. Here are screenshots

Screenshot_20220325-073043.jpg

Screenshot_20220325-073010.jpg

Thank you sir

Ok, I will check it again.🙂

Your achievement task 2 has been verified. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @event-horizon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46