My introduction message to Steemit as a new member

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello I am new on steemitI am Arthur Gero, aka@arthurgero 25 years old, and a Ugandan by nationality. I am a student at Makerere University pursuing my undergraduate studies in Information and Communications Technology. That aside, I am equally a farmer, with great expertise in both Agriculture and animal husbandry in and around Uganda.

IMG_20210529_164427.jpg
I hail from greater Masaka, one of the brand new cities in Uganda, ofcourse the land of true Africans. My dad and mum were blessed with only one child who happens to be non other than the writer herein, but of course they have quite a number of dependants too, that is; my brothers and sisters from other mums, and dads

If asked what I do for a living, of course I breathe in and out, and that has always kept me going. Well, I am a secretary in JacquelineSeguya and Company Advocates, wherefrom I earn a descent living in addition to meeting my tuition at school. As if that is not enough, I’m several times far much more expectant to reap big from @steemit.com
In a great way, I extend deep gratitude to @yohan2on and also @faithilyn for having directed/ introduced me to such an amazing site. This was after I had for long rotated in a number of other different site in vain!

MY HOOBIES
Swimming
Surfing on internet
Research
Watching relevant news, and literature
Touring and travelling

I welcome your votes in a humble manner. Thank you, thank you, and thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @arthurgero
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @arthurgero.

Hi @arthurgero

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and an online steem community.

We are so glad to have you joining us here.

Looking forward to your valuable engagements on this platform.

Thank you so much
Am also glad to be part of steemit

 3 years ago 

ohh @arthurgero welcome to steemit . this is a good choice that you have made

Thank you so much Mr. president, if not you people I couldn't have known about this opportunity

 3 years ago (edited)

You're most welcome @arthurgero. Feel at-home.

hello @arthurgero, welcome to the steem community. You're definitely in the right place and you will enjoy the community if you love to blog. Enjoy as your share your daily experiences and more

Ok bro. Thanks for your great word

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64