ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT MENTORSHIP BY @ngoenyi

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220403_091510_151.jpg

Hello steemit nation.

I would like to introduce myself as am a new user in this awesome community, I found out about steemit through a forum post by @ngoenyi, I was skeptical about it at first because I kept wondering , like every other person that is introduced to the concept, how its possible to make money on steemit through blogging just by contributing content but I have been here for a while now and though I still don’t understand the concept completely atleast I know its real. So here I am and am glad that I took @ngoenyi seriously, I mean am part of a couple of some other social networks and i usually spend a lot of time on there just for the fun of it so it feels so much better to spend time engaging actively on this social network and getting rewarded for it.

ABOUT ME: A LITTLE PROFILE

IMG_7934-1.JPG

My name is Godswill Bassey Edet , I am an undergraduate studying in one of the Federal University in the country(Nigeria) of which i'm from.

Actually I am studying Fine and Industrial Arts in school because of the passion I have for Arts
I am in 300L doing a degree program in University of Uyo, Nigeria. Cool program right?
By the way, these are pictures of me creating some beautiful artworks in the studio

IMG_20211019_161725.jpg

IMG-20211122-WA0017.jpg

WHAT WILL I BE BLOGGING ABOUT?

I love Arts and creativity and this is a great opportunity and platform for me to start blogging and hopefully get paid for it, lol. I love drawing and painting and this passion really necessitated me taking it as a course of study.
I have heard of many great artist like Leonado Da' vinci, Michaelangello, Pablo picaso, etc. And being so greatly inspired by them, I intend to share great African painting techniques, handicrafts, etc.

IMG_20220330_115417.jpg

I also intend to teach and grow a new breed or generation of artist.
Thanks!

Hope I'm welcomed?

Sort:  

Hi dear @art-painter, welcome to steemit. You have made the right decision and with time, the concept will be very clear to you.

Please the paper you are holding has to be hand written. You need to write with your hand and the take another picture with it and upload

Ok Ma'am
But the paper is hand written
With colored pen
I'm an artist Ma'am

I see, you must be very good at that. But just write it the normal way and not in your professional way for the purpose of this introduction post

Ok
Thanks for understanding
I'll do just that

Alright, I will be waiting

It's done Ma'am
Check it out

Welcome

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear @art-painter, I have few questions for you before I finally verify your Introduction post. Am sorry I have to remove the verification massage and label, I just want to be sure you are really a painter.

Can you a paint a tree? Take a video of you doing so from the start to the finish.

I will like to see your sign on it too as they appear on the other paintings you said are yours?

Can you take a picture and selfie of you and your location, adding a Google map or what3word code because since you are in the same city with me, I will like to visit your studio but I will not tell you when. I will be waiting for your response. I just want to make sure that I am dealing with a painter, perhaps you can paint some things for me if I am sure you are an expert as you said. So sorry about the stress you have to go through but it will make us to be friends, ok? Hope you will like that

Ok Ma'am
But I'll say I'm kinda disappointed

I wouldn't claim what I'm not

Its just that I don't have a static signature for my arts
I use what i feel is nice for the work

To clear all doubts, I'll be making a video of me painting a tree.
Honestly, I'm not happy.

I am so sorry you have to go through this. But let's just do it ok? Don't be unhappy. I want us all to welcome you with an open arms. It's just a simple task of what you are good at. Let's see how is goes. Am waiting

Ok
And thanks

Hello friend @art-painter, what about you?
I think you are a painter, but we still await your simple task...
Let us know how it goes.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33