Achievement2 basic security on steemit by @arslanakram

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamualaikum

I hope that all of you are fine and well by the grace of Allah Almighty as all of you know that I complete my first achievement and now I'm going to make my 2 achievement which is on basic security let me start my work

IMG_20211018_093824.jpg

source

  • I would like to tell you about basic security of steemit before answering the questions of achievement 2

Introduction to security and its need

  • Security is the basic need of any system or platform, we all need security to protect our transactions and data and prevent any loss.
  • We need security to protect our data, information, transactions and privacy in our businesses, our business and our personal lives, as well as on the steemit platform. We can lose control of our wallet by losing our keys, which can be an unfortunate situation for us. So in this post, we are going to learn things and tools
  • We need to be confident on Steemit.

IMG_20211018_094918.jpg
source

1)Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have save all my steemit account keys in my mobile laptop USB in google drive and also in whatsapp I save them to prevent any miss use or if I loose them I get them from my drive

2)Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • Yes I have learn about the functions and restrictions of all the steemit keys completely we can learn about keys in wallet option we can also learn more about all the keys by clicking on learn more and know completely about them
  • Now I'm going to tell you about functions of some keys

ACTIVE KEY

  • It's an important key which is use for power up, power down, make transactions, and other wallet activities of transfer or receive rewards.

POSTING KEY

  • It is also an important key that is used for performing social actions such as making blogs, comments, upvotes, Mute or pin the post, etc. All these functions are are performed by the help of a posting key as this key helps in posting.Thats why it is most important key

MEMO KEY

  • This key is use for making memos that are use to send and receive the encrypted messages privately. It is also use for decrypt and encrypt memos while we are transfering the funds.

OWNER KEY

  • owner key is use for the recovery actions of accounts. This is also use in changing all other keys including itself. It is also use in social wallets such as online or meta mask etc.

MASTER PASSWORD

  • It's the most important password. It is use for the resetting all other keys. This password is provided to us when we are sign in to our account or create a new account on steemit. I So it is the most important password

PUBLIC KEYS

  • some public keys are also present these keys are not use to log into the account but can used to perform other actions as these keys are associate with username and use to encrypt and verify messages

3)How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • Yes I have save the master password in my pc laptop Google drive and whatsapp if I lose it I have to take it from the places where I have saved it

Step 1

First of all, we have to go to our wallet then click on the icon which is present with the amount of steems present in wallet. As shown in the below.

  • Then click at transfer

IMG_20211018_101331.jpg

  • Enter the user name

IMG_20211018_101605.jpg

  • Enter the amount

IMG_20211018_101638.jpg

  • click next

IMG_20211018_101655.jpg

  • click ok

IMG_20211018_101833.jpg

Do you know the process of power up ?

  • Yes i know this process

  • First of all go to steemit wallet and click on the power up
    IMG_20211018_101935.jpg

  • Enter the amount

IMG_20211018_102032.jpg

  • click power up

IMG_20211018_102048.jpg

  • now click ok

IMG_20211018_102125.jpg

Special Mentions:

@hassanabid
@amjadsharif
@vvarishayy
@haidermehdi
@ngeoyni

Best Credits: @arslanakram

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi congratulations you have completed this achivement task.
R2

 3 years ago 

thats sound good. have a nice journey on steemit. thank you for join us!

 3 years ago 


20211017_092449-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @shahariar1 Trail.

Subscribe to our community

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Hi, @arslanakram,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73