Achievement 2 @arief12 BASIC SECURITY IN STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings to the great family of Steemit, here I present my knowledge about basic security in Steem, a topic that I consider very important for an authoritative advance on this platform, without surprises, or regrettable losses due to the incorrect use of passwords and assigned keys, in addition to their incorrect way of saving them.

QUESTION N ° 1 Have you recovered all your keys in Steemit?

On this topic I have read a lot and I think I already have the substance of it, I have obtained each and every one of the keys at the time of subscribing to this platform, I was taking notes of everything that seemed relevant to me (almost everything), but really I must confess that there is no waste of information.

QUESTION # 2 Do you know each of these key functions and constraints?

Starting, I am given the master password, which without a doubt should be turned into a super secret, I even know that I should not use it unless it is extremely necessary, therefore I used a last pass password manager, such as first safe drawer, likewise, I have it in handwritten in a very safe place with the other keys. It is also advised not to assign said password to any reason or person, in view of being a victim of account usurpation and to abide by the serious consequences that may arise from it.
! [achievement 2.jpg]
()
Then I am granted the publication key, with which I can comment, edit, vote, re-write and follow or mute other accounts, it has a limited set of permissions and cannot be used for monetary actions. By the way, each session should always be started with the publication key.
Then I am entrusted with the active password, with which I can transfer funds, perform on and off transactions, which I will talk about later, convert Steem dollars, vote for witnesses, update profile and avatar details.
Continuing with the allocation of keys, I activate the most important, the owner key, with it I have the power to change nothing more and nothing less than the other keys, that is, if it falls through my carelessness in the power of someone who does not I must have, I will lose even my last name, I do not even want to think about it, therefore the responsibility to keep that key well, IT IS KEY !.
Finally, the note key is presented to me, by the way at that point in the subscription my hands already hurt from so much copying keys, but well it was worth it, with this key I can encrypt and decrypt notes when transferring funds, it is somewhat atypical and although It could one day be a powerful feature, it is not commonly used today.

QUESTION # 3 How do you plan to keep your master password?

I opened a password manager, then in private I calmly copied each key, but also scribbled them on an old notebook, which is in the trunk of memories.

achievement 2.jpg

QUESTION N ° 4 Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
After having registered I checked the Steem wallet, there I could see the elements it contains, being these: the Steem, the Steem power, and the Steem dollars, with respect to the tokens registered in Steem, these can be transferred to other accounts or exchange it in the domestic market
and the steps to follow are the following:
1 ° I select wallet from my profile
2 ° On this page, I click on the small arrow next to the word STEEM, then a box will be displayed with the options: Transfer, Transfer savings, Switch on, Trade and Market.

image.png

3 ° Here I click on the Transfer option, opening another dialog box called TRANSFER TO ACCOUNT, where my user name, the user name of the transfer recipient and the amount of STEEM or SBD is entered.

image.png

4 ° Then the operation is confirmed, the activation key is entered and the transfer will be confirmed.

QUESTION 5 Do you know how to turn on your Steem?
One of the functions that I consider very interesting is to turn on Steem, to make a power up, you must click on the Steem drop-down box

image.png

Then we scroll down and choose to turn ON, then a window will appear that will ask how much liquid Steeem I want to turn on,

The figure is placed and POWER UP is pressed, I am aware that this type of action becomes an investment between Steemit inc and myself, which in the long run will also serve for future delegations, voting power, among other things.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @arief12

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @arief12,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39