Achievement 2 basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good morning to everyone on steemit, I hope everyone is having a great time. My achievement task has been verified. It's time to go to the next task, which is achievement 2 basic security on steemit.

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes, I have and they're save and secured. Because if third party get an access to it, it could no longer be mine.

Question 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes, I have read them and understand their functions. For example:

The Master Key is used to derive all keys from my account. It cannot be recovered forgotten.

Posting key allows account to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, follow or mute account.

Active key is meant for sensitive task like, updates profile details, transferring funds, voting for witness, etc.

Owner key is the most powerful key that can change any key in an account.

Memo key is used for eucrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master Key?
Answer: I kept it in my Gmail account and my WPS office.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes. I first of all I logged into my wallet,

Screenshot_20220130-070337_1.png

Then I got to steem icon and click on it, a pop up appeared.

Screenshot_20220130-070453_1.png

Then I clicked on transfer button. After that input the username I am transferring to and the amount. Then click on the next button. Shown here.

Screenshot_20220130-070656_1.png

Question 5 :Do you know how to power up your STEEM.
Answer: Yes. After logging in, I clicked on power up button.

Screenshot_20220130-070453_1.png

Then I input the amount of steem I am powering up. And I clicked on the power up button. Shown here

Screenshot_20220130-070858_1.png

Conclusion
I know how important my account and keys are and keeping it is very important.

Cc.
@reddileep
@lovveday
@focusnow
@inspiracion

Sort:  

hello welcome to steemit. Your Achievement 2 task has been confirmed. You can move on to the next task. Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Rate;2

steemit Turkey Representative

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aquafine,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45