Achievement #1 Introduction to Steemit

Hi, my name is David and I am 20 years old. I am born and raised in a small village in the Netherlands and I am now studying at the University of Eindhoven. I am in my 2nd year of Industrial Design which is also where I have recently heard of Steemit.

Up until now, I have zero to no experience with cryptocurrency, but I am very curious to learn about it. And with it I mean its possibilities, challenges, and flaws.

In my free time I like to sport, water polo, football, tennis, running, whatever I just like to be active. Besides this, I am interested in gaming a little bit, but I am not very good at it. But the thing I enjoy most is drinking some beers with friends. Something I also like but suck at myself is art. I have done some stuff in the past, mainly drawing and charcoal, but it is not where my talents lie. I would however like to see these things come across my feed. In addition, I have always been a big fan of videos with animals so that would also be very much welcome. Something to know about me is that I love the classics such as LoTR, Hobbit, StarWars, Harry Potter, and GoT. Besides this, I am a big fan of all the Tarantino and Christopher Nolan movies.

In the future I think I will be sharing fun artsy objects of works of art, some interesting designs I come across at my study, and maybe some interesting articles if I find any.

I have found Steemit through one of my professors at the university who is interested in blockchains and their possibilities. After this, I watched some videos and read some articles and eventually came across a TedTalk which highlighted Steemit.

IMG_20220111_163658.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @anthonyvw,
Please take another photo, your user name on this photo is inverted and it is hard to read.
You may refer to this link for more information,

https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@inspiracion/can-t-upload-your-profile-picture-here-is-the-solution-no-puedes-subir-tu-foto-de-perfil-he-aqui-la-solucion.
Mention me after doing it correctly.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42