Achievement 4 by@annettenoel / APPLYING MARKDOWN

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My profound greetings to everyone and trust we're all doing good today.
I thank God for the success in my previous achievements and pray for success as I proceed through achievement 4 (applying markdown) and further.

Screenshot_20211231-090544.png

Markdowns is a plain text formatting syntax aimed at making writing for the internet easier. (Source)[ https://www.ultraedit.com/company/blog/community/what-is-markdown-why-use-it.html ]

Markdowns are very important in content creation,as they make the content to look presentable and easier for the readers to read.

Here are a list of markdowns I would be presenting for this achievement:

1, Heading of different sizes.
2, Writing in bold.
3, Block quotes.
4, Source.
5, Image alignment.
6, Writing text in italics.

1, Writing headings in different sizes:
This is done by applying (#) at the beginning of the heading. The more the number of ( # ) change, the more the heading sizes change as seen below:

Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

2, Writing in bold: this is done by adding (**) at the beginning and at the end of the sentence you want to make bold. Example:

I believe in destiny

3, Block quotes: to block text,add ( >) at the beginning of the text. Example:

Learning never ends.

4, source : to give the source of your work which is the best way of avoiding plagiarism, do this ;

( source)[ paste the link here]

5, Image alignment to the center:To center- align your image,proceed as follows:
< Center > image link< / center >
Example:

FB_IMG_16374244811140519.jpg
You would get something like this.

6, How to convert text to italics: add (*) at the beginning and at the end of the text. Example:

I love cookies

At this point, I have come to the end of my achievement task 4 on applying markdowns and
I have learnt a lot from my achievement 4 task.
Thanks

@Utyalban

Sort:  

To Achievement 4 you need to make a general post by applying markdown. The goal is not to create a list of codes, but to apply them to any topic post. Please use 4/5 type markdown your post. Do this to verified.

 3 years ago 

Thank you
Please I don't understand what you mean by 4/5 type markdown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54