Achievement 4 by @anmolwajid Task : Applying Markdowns by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

After completing and achieving my Achievement 3 verified Title from @psicoparedes I would first thank him for timely verifying my achievement post and also giving me an invite to join support program for newcomers

xt.PNG

So this next achievement task is applying Markdown styles to your post, being a software Engineer by profession this one is quite easy for me to do so i will do my best to achieve this.

Application of Markdowns


For my posts i usually use the HTML's Elements and CSS styles that help me get things look pretty, nice and tidy.

I usually use H1 tag for the Headings on my posts

Headings in the post make important and necessary content pop in the post

Below are a few important things that are used to make content of the post known to the readers:

Technical terms used in the post

Term name Term meaning/Usage
HTML Hyper text markup language
CSS Cascading Style Sheet
H1

Biggest Heading

H2

Second biggest Heading

H3

Third Biggest Heading

H4

Fourth Biggest Heading

H5
Second smallest heading
H6 Smallest Heading
Bold tag This tag is used to make things look bold
Italic text This tag is used to make things Italic

Picture Styling


Another important thing of any post on steemit is use of pictures, they make your writings more appealing. Picture styling is an important aspect of a Good post.
By default when a picture is added into Steemit by Clicking on Selecting them button they are all centered.
t2.PNG
But steemit allows those pictures to be formatted nicely as per the users needs.

Style Demo
Align left
This is the text that is shown on the right side of this image Source
Align Right

This is the text that is shown on the left side of the image Source
Center Align

center.jpg
As the image is centered text will be shown below it. Source

List items


We can also list items using the numbered list or the bullets.

  1. item 1
  2. item 2
  3. item 3
    • item 3.1
    • item 3.2
    • item 3.3
  4. item 4

Emojis

To make my post also tend to use Emojis in my post as well, there are codes for emojis found on Google, which can be used inside any markup element.
Emoji Code use without spaces
😀 & # 128512;
😁 & # 128513;
😅 & # 128517;
😜 & # 128540;
🤑 & # 129297;

This is all for my Achievement 4, i am looking forward for some Positive response from @steemcurator03, my country Representative and all Steemit members to appreciation for my efforts. Thankyou All

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 3

Thankyou so much @sumit71428 for verifying me for achievement 4.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @anmolwajid,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34