Achievement 1 : Verification through Introduction by @anifemi 😌

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians😊

My name is Nifemi, a young dude of 18 from Nigeria, in the parts of west Africa. For now, I don't work, but I'm an Agronomy student studying in the university of Ibadan, one of the finest universities in Nigeria. Although, before entering into the tertiary institution, I was involved in learning fashion designing for a while I'm pretty skilled there.

Here is a picture of one of the cloths I designed and made myself. It's not so neat though but I can proudly say I made it myself .
20210103_164407.jpg

Sadly, my experience with the cryptocurrency space is pretty low, so I don't know much about it.

I actually don't really have hobbies, since I'm more of an introvert, but I do love listening to music, especially that of Billie Eilish ( I love her so much 😔) I also love watching movies, but not the DC type that makes someone doze off🙄🥱 But I really dislike having fake relationships, especially those that deliberately talk behind your back. I see it as pride, because I feel no one is perfect. I actually love posts relating sports, games and fun activities. Well, I'll try creating posts on believing in yourself, because people are usually depressed due to the fact that their peers are better than them one way or the other, but i just feel everything is about time. I'll also be advising young people my age to also venture into agriculture, and not see it as a petty work.

I found steemit through a close friend, @doppley. You guys should follow him also. He's a great guy. We attended the same high school and we've been close ever since then. He told me I'd get to learn a lot via this platform about cryptocurrency and a lot in general so I believe him.

Through this channel, I hope to change lives, and bring to the reality of what people can do and I'd also love to see posts about agriculture. It's a shame it isn't given much thought in this country anymore. Anyways I sincerely hope I'm welcome to the platform :)

Thanks reading, steemians 🤗
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome in steem community, Nifemi!
If you will have any questions, feel free to ask me. If I will able to help you, I'll gladly do it.

PS: clothes which you designed looks great. Maybe you'd write post about it and add more photos? If you don't know in which community to write it, I'd suggest Steem Nursery - great place to make first steps in Steemit

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. I'll definitely keep in touch

Hola @anifemi, glad you could finally come by. Steemit is a lovely place, all you need do is explore and discover haha. You'll also be required to complete your achievement posts, I believe we discussed this, I'd also put you through. It helps you understand steem better. If you have any questions I'm a text away bro :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62