ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @andycool54. || MENTOR BY @simonnwigwe

I’m so excited to have find myself on this great platform called steemit, Simon nwigwe have called and sent me messages concerning this platform (steemit), unfortunately I have been so reluctant about it but thanks to Simon Nwigwe who never gave up on encouraging me and also took his time to explain to me vividly what the platform entails, as to how one can not only earn from it but also acquire and or develop his/her knowledge, skills and lots more from the platform. It then gave me the courage and determination and i am here to let it known to the steemit platform that, I am ready and willing to be part of this prestigious platform who greatly rewards one’s efforts.
BACKGROUND
My name is Andrew Ternenge Iorpev, I am from Benue State, Nigeria. I am 27 years old, single and I reside in Nasarawa state staying alone. There are quite a number of interesting things about Benue state but let me tell you a little about Benue. Benue state was created in 1976 and is one of the north central State in Nigeria. Its capital is Makurdi and was named after the Benue River in 1976 with a population of about (4,253,641) in the last 2006 census. It is indeed a blessed land and or state with the motto (Food Basket of the Nation) filled with so many natural resources. I come from a family of five I happened to be the second born of the family. My father was a retired civil servant and my mother was a business woman.
EDUCATION AND CAREER
I am a Liberian, I graduated from the prestigious Benue state university, Makurdi Nigeria. I studied Library and information science.
INTEREST, HOBBIES AND DISLIKE
Research is what I love doing, Reading is part of me. I also love sport, football to be precise, love traveling, I love listening to music as well as writing. I dislike disrespect, pressure, pretense and not keeping to promises.
MY PURPOSE FOR JOINING STEEMIT
The essence of joining this noble platform (steemit) is to learn, because learning is a continues process and in other words, it never stops. I am very much aware that becoming an active member of this group will enable me to learn and develop new skills as well as great plans, and to a very large extend, the ideal that others bring to this platform can trigger and stimulate more new ideals and attributes. Another pertinent reason of joining the platform is to meet different people in the various communities, and make friends as well as support ourselves. Been part of the (steemit) community also comes with great benefit of accompanying sense of belonging and opportunity to experience inclusion, for it give an individual the leverage to share ideals thereby supporting the development of each other by ourselves in our various geographical locations.
HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
The steemit platform and or community was introduced to me by Mr Simon Nwigwe with the username @simonnwigwe. He met me and asked me if I am aware that such platform exist, and I told him that I was not aware. He sat down with me and lectured me on all that I needed to know but, to be honest as a beginner, was afraid and confused on how to start, but as time goes on, I read about it and with his help I was able to overcome my fears and decided to join so that I too will be a testimony. It is a great honor and privilege to be here as part of steemit community. Much thanks to @simonnwigwe for introducing me to this platform and also the steemit community. I sincerely look forward to the entire community support and embolden. I really apricate you all.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear, friend you are welcome to this platform.

 last year 

You welcome to this society dear....hope you enjoy your stay here 🥰🤗💫

Thank you very much ma. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51