Achievement 2 by @anawaz task ||Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Asslam o alaikum!

I hope you will be doing good health and happy in your life.I posted achivement one which benefited me a lot and after that I thought why not post achivement two too and so I decided to post today achivement two.

PicsArt_08-26-10.54.36.jpg

have you obtained and saved all passwords on steemint

Yes, I found and saved all the keys as a PDF file. I saved the keys in the following ways

Google Drive

I have saved my keys in Google Drive on my phone. So if I lose the key, I can easily log into Gmail on Google and get the key back

Written Form

I keep the keys in writing so they have no chance of losing

Yes, I obtained and saved all the keys as a PDF file. I store the keys as follows

Keys name's

master key
posting key
Memo key
Active key
owner key

Active key

The active key is used to transfer Steem and SBD from one account to another. It is also used for wallet.on steemit login.

Posting key

The posting key was used to access the Steemit platform. So it is a very important key to steemit.

Memo key

The Memo key is used to send a reminder message to anyone. Then manage all tasks based on responses and messages. This is also an important key.

Owner key

It can perform the functions of two different buttons. It can also be used as a postcode. The owner's keys are automatically stored on our phone.

How do you plan to keep your master password

I really appreciate my master password. I saved it to the google driver, rigid laptop, USB and icloud on my brother’s iphone. Therefore, it cannot disappear.
I know this is very important because with the master password we can easily get all the other keys.

First I open my wallet. So I get the Steam option and click on that option. Then a few options appear to me, which are

IMG_20210826_223337.png

IMG_20210826_223124.png

Then I click on the Transfer Option
After that page appears

IMG_20210826_223259.png

IMG_20210826_223946.png

On this page, you can see that they are asking for the ID of the user to whom we want to transfer the Steem or SBD. In the next option, we need to specify the amount of Steem or SBD. In the last option, we can send a message to send Steem or SBD.
So that's it

Power up STEEM

Simply open your wallet and click on the stem. And then some options appear before us.

IMG_20210826_223152.png

IMG_20210826_223502.png

IMG_20210826_223946.png

Just set the STEAM speed for the fire. And just click on the POWER option

spacial thanks
@cryptokannon
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi
@rashid001
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@aniqamashkoor
@vvarishayy

regards

@anawaz

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @anawaz,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54