Achievement 1 - Verification Through Introduction - Anas from Egypt

in Newcomers' Communitylast month

IMG_20240327_041514.jpg

Hi there everyone, this is Anas Sharkawy from Egypt, I'm 23 years old, and I've been a member on Steemit for more than 2 years now, but I haven't done the verification because I wasn't a very active user.

I'm currently staying in the city of Dahab in my mother country; Egypt.

I work as an English tutor, I don't like to call myself an English teacher as I believe teachers have far more capabilities, I can only help people study English and try my best to make it as entertaining as possible.

I've been introduced to the crypto world in 2013; bitcoin then was worth about a hundred dollars or something, but I was a child then so I didn't really have money to invest in cryptocurrencies, although I was pretty sure it's gonna spike.

To be honest, it's hard for me to speak about my passion as I have a lot of interests but, what I enjoy doing the most is traveling, photography and meeting new people, there's an Arabic proverb that I really believe is true, it can be translated to: "Getting to know people is a treasure"

I like to read other people's diaries, especially that here on Steemit there are people from all over the world, so it helps me discover many different cultures and lifestyles; which is awesome.

I write about the places I travel to, the experiences I live, the feelings I experience, and the lessons I learn.

I can't remember how exactly I found Steemit, but I do remember that once I did I was sure I found what I've been always searching for; a social media platform that people use to show their real character, away from all the fake content posted on mainstream social media platforms.
I found a way to share my experiences with real people, and a way to make my voice heard.

As I said, getting to know people is my passion so feel free to connect anytime ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you for introducing yourself here. Please participate in various communities according to your passion. Follow @steemitblog to find the latest information about Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85