Achievement 1 @analem :Verification Through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Achievement 1 @analem: Verification Through Introduction

image.png
Blue logo source
Green logo source
Hello
My name is Analem Jacob @analem, I am twenty-six (26) years of age and I come from Sandema Ghana a country in West Africa boarded to the east by Togo, the west Cote D'Ivoire, north Burkina Faso and to the south the Gulf of Guinea. I am a graduate with first-class honors in BSc. Environmental Science from the University for Development Studies, Ghana. Currently, I am working as a Teaching Assistant at the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences C.K. Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences, Ghana.
I have no experience with crypto, this is my first taste of anything crypto and I am willing and eager to learn more about it through this platform.

I am a very happy person who likes putting smiles on the faces of those around me and always trying my best to find the best in people. I like going out for excursions and trips to industries and historic places to add more to my knowledge and to have a betta understanding of how the world is.

In my leisure time, I like listening to songs, singing, and watching movies so do not be surprised in case you find cover-up songs made by myself on my block especially songs from Akon, Rihanna, Ed Sheeran, and Justin Bieber. Some of my all-time favorite movies are Avengers Infinity War; Strike Back, Game of Thrones (Arya Stark being my favorite character), Transporter 1,2,3 (Jason Stathan), and Knives Out.

One thing that also fascinates me is the production of maps. With my expertise in the ArcGIS and QGIS software, I produce maps such as locations, geology, Landuse Landcover maps of my areas or any place in the world that I wish to learn more about, it is quite interesting. One thing that strikes my nerves whenever I hear about it or experience it is dishonesty.

I will be looking for posts about the environment and related posts on sanitation, geology, pollution, climate change, remote sensing and GIS, mapping, and water-related posts. Also, I will be adding my knowledge to the steemit platform on issues related to the areas mentioned above and of course “all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy” entertainment.

On how I got to know about steemit, one day after lectures, one of my students @cherub27 confronted me that there is a community that he thinks if I join, I will be able to learn more and share my ideas with others. He forwarded the link to me the other day and here I am. I want to learn more about crypto on this platform and gain more knowledge in terms of my field of study from various experts around the globe.

Picture Gallery

image.png
My Matriculation Picture

image.png
A trip to Australian Laboratory Services (ALS) Ghana

image.png

  • A trip to Newmont (Akyem Mines) in the Eastern Region of Ghana*

image.png
Distribution of seedlings for an afforestation program in Upper East Ghana under the Sustainable Land and Water Management Project

image.png
Internship at the Environmental Protection Agency, Bolgatanga Regional Office

image.png
Presentation on how we produced a layout map of UDS Navrongo campus (as the group leader ) during Would GIS Day mapping competition by Youth Mappers

image.png
Receiving a certificate from the Dean of the Faculty of Earth and Environmental Science, Prof. Ing. Dr. Boateng Ampadu

image.png
The winning team

image.png
The layout map of UDS Navrongo Campus (The map that took us to victory)

Sample maps I produced using ArcGIS and QGIS software

image.png
Location Map of my country Ghana

image.png
Map of Major Rivers in Ghana

ECOZONES.jpg
Map of Ghana Ecological Zones

My sincere gratitude goes to @cherub27 for introducing me to steemit. Also @cryptokannon for creating such a wonderful platform to initiate new steemians appropriately into the community, @spencercoffman for his tremendous job on his YouTube video on how to introduce yourself on steemit, and finally to everyone who has contributed to making steemit a better place any individual. I appreciate all your efforts.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to the family!

 3 years ago 

thanks man

 3 years ago (edited)

I'm in love with your intro @analem

You'll have a great time here.
To the attention of @njaywan and @oppongk

 3 years ago 

much appreciated bro

Welcome to the Steem community @analem!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago (edited)

Well appreciated @brittandjosie, @jamerussell the promotion and gist.

 3 years ago 

Great post bro. I love your gallery.

 3 years ago 

Many thanks man

You do all bro. Great intro you have.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-80-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-72

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

well appreciated

 3 years ago 

welcome to Steemit bro.

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

Keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

thanks

You are at the right place. Welcome

 3 years ago 

Felicidades Que Bueno Que Te Apoyan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76