Achievement 6 Task by @amena05: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing well and having a wonderful day.

Today I'm going to talk about my Achievement 6 which is about Understanding Curation and Community.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in Steemit?

Yes, I do understand how it works. We upvote someone's post when we see a good content. By upvoting the posts we are forwarding rewards as a token of appreciation towards their post and it gives an encouragement to them. On every post in the end we can see arrow signs and from there we can choose what our vote will be. Screenshot below for better understanding.

2021-10-31.png

There is also an interesting thing about it. When Curators vote on the post, half of the reward goes to the curator and other half goes to the author of the post. This reward distribution depends on how much Steem Power we have. The more Steem power you have, the more your impact will be on the curation reward.

What happens if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

As mentioned above that when we upvote, 50% reward goes to curator and 50% goes to the author of the post. But if we vote just before 5 minutes after the post is uploaded, the rewards will not be distributed evenly.

TimeResult
1 MinuteCurator receives 20%, 80% remains in the rewards pool
2 MinuteCurator receives 40%, 60% remains in the rewards pool
3 MinuteCurator receives 60%, 40% remains in the rewards pool
4 MinuteCurator receives 80%, 20% remains in the rewards pool
5 Minute or LaterCurator receives 100% rewards

Who will you vote for Steem Witness and Why?

I would like to vote for @justyy and @steemchiller for my Steem witness. This is also because of the amazing work that they have done and have built such amazing platforms like Steemy.com and SteemWorld.org.
These platforms help people know so much about their account, all the basic and technical details. These are very useful tools that is the sole reason that I would like to vote for them.

Which community will you join for Steemit and Why?

After creating my account, I explored different communities and the one that grabbed my attention were:

Newcomer's Community I joined this one because it keeps you engaged in different activities and they have a set of achievements as well for you to do and this way you learn more about Steemit platform. This is also one of the best way to learn and it helps you to be creative in your posts.

Next I joined Stock Photos, as I have a passion for photography and here I post the pictures that I take and show it to the world.

I have also joined Steem Foods where I have posted and will post my dishes and show my cooking skills as well.

This was all about my review on Understanding Curation and Community. Hope you all had a good time reading it.
My special thanks to @cryptokannon for giving us a detailed view and explaining how it all works. After reading her posts and exploring all the things myself have definitely increased my knowledge on this.

Good Day everyone!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @amena05,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot!

Congratulations you post has been verified and now you can proceed to your next achievement which is about compilation of your achievements.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03