Achievement 3: task content Etiquette by @amazingcyndy//steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone

I'm very excited to write about my achievement 3 task; content etiquette.
I have once falling a victim of plagiarism unknowingly, and I want to sincerely apologize for that, especially to @dobertim @flysky @communityschools @steemitwarrior @enveng and to Everyone in steemalive community.
They said experience is the best teacher, I now come to understand better about plagiarism and promise not to be a part of it.

Plagerism - Don't Do It! - NEW Classroom Cautionary POSTER.jpeg
(Source)(https://www.pinterest.com/pin/151222499964325440/)

I want to appreciate @cryptokannon and @focusnow for a wonderful guide lines to help the new babies.

What is s plagiarism?
Plagiarism is defined in so many ways

IMG_20210413_013309.jpg

IMG_20210413_013349.jpg
(source)(https://www.plagiarism.org/article/what-is-plagiarism

In my own word I can also say that plagiarism is copying and pasting of one's idea, text and other creative work, presenting it as your own.

How to avoid plagiarism

  1. Be creative
  2. Quote or paraphrase the author
  3. Use plagiarism checker befor you submit
  4. Cite as you write. Very important

I have come to fully understand what plagiarism means and it's dangers. I stand to say "No" to plagiarism.
Thank for reading my post.<\div>

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir @bright-obasi and @steemcurator03. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55