ACHIEVEMENT TASK 2: Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemit community
My name is Yusimbom Alvin and I will be sharing with you all my understanding of Steem security and I hope I get to get anyone reading this write ✍️ up to understand the basic steem security.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS?

https://www.insureon.com/blog/safeguard-building-services-with-lost-key-insurance-coverage

Absolutely, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit which came as a pdf file. It is obvious that without the keys, I wouldn’t have have had access and to perform any task here on Steemit. So am taking every major to ensure that the keys are safe and kept in a well protected area only accessible by myself.
The keys 🔑 which I retrieved include;
~TRON Private key
~TRON Public key
~Private posting key
~Private active key
~Private owner key
~Private memo key
~Master key

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

~TRON Private key
This private key has the highest authority on your TRON account. It is used for signing transactions of TRON, such as transferring tokens,freezing and voting
~Private Posting Key
Used to log in to apps such as Steemit.com and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting.
~Private Active Key
Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down.
~Private Owner Key
This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is recommended to keep it offline at all times. If your account is compromised, use this key to recover it within 30 days at https://steemitwallet.com
~Private Memo Key
Used to decrypt private transfer memos.
~Master Key
The seed password used to generate this document. Do not share this key.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER KEY?

As a telecommunications, I understand totally what it means to keep a password safe. I don’t take anything likely as far as it has to do with my Master key. I plan also on keeping my keys safe both on and offline. I will save them on my clouds, pc , my handset and am going to print it out on paper. Should I lost data saved online or on soft copy, I can still use the keys which was printed out.

https://www.netflix.com/cm/title/80241239?preventIntent=true
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes I do. Appreciation goes to @nackasnelson who introduced me to the platform and @ebuahsang1, they have been guiding me on how to go about everything on the platform. They took out time and energy and explained to me in details how to go about my wallet and how to properly use it to transfer steem tokens to another user. They showed me screenshots on how it’s been done ✅ . When am logged in to my wallet, where I find steem, there’s a drop down arrow. I clicked on the arrow and select transfer of the the other options. Another box 📦 will appear to input the account name of the user to whom I want to do the transfer steem to, the amount of steem and a public memo. I take next, input my active key to confirm the transaction.

Screenshot_20210620-070615.png

Screenshot_20210620-070813.png

Screenshot_20210620-070825.png

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Absolutely, I later came to understand that having more Steem power grant me the ability to give a high powering up when voting a post. Powering up builds my steem power and my voting right. In my wallet where steem is, there is an arrow pointing downwards, I clicked on it and selected power up to convert my Steem’s to steem power. Entered the amount of steem by clicking balance if I want to convert all the available steem in to steem power and then I clicked on power up

Screenshot_20210620-070615.png

Screenshot_20210620-071948.png

Screenshot_20210620-071548.png

Special thanks goes to @saxopedia for verifying my achievement 1.

This achievement is open for corrections. Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @alvinj,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

I am so grateful @lovveday and @steemcurator03. You all are making my stay in steemit an amazing one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44