Achievement 2 @alvi123Tugas: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

IMG_20230123_165728.jpg

Assalamu'alaikum, wr. Wb.

My best regards to the great people in steemit, seniors and all steemian friends.

I want to complete the 2nd task, please criticize, and suggest so that I can be better, develop, and progress in steemit, to follow in the footsteps of great people.

The question is:
*Have you got all the passwords in steemit..?

Yes, I got all the passwords at the beginning when I joined steemit.
The following is the password and its function

IMG_20230123_164138.jpg

*Do you know the uses and limitations of each of these passwords..?

•Master key

I got it at the start of registration and it has all the other passwords.

•Posting key

its function or use is to post, follow, comment, vote, steemit account users must enter with the post key password every time they enter.

•Active key

used when we power up, power up down, transfer stemm, SBD, TRX, member vote for witnesses, these are all quite sensitive related parts of the wallet.

•Owner key

This password is rarely used because when we use it when we want to fix or reset our password, if there are intruders in our account who want to steal our account.

•Memo key

Required when we receive a transfer from the exchange, this password is our walett address.

*How do you store your master key password...?

yes I keep it in a safe place so that other parties don't know, because danger is the most valuable asset, I copy it in a book and keep it in a safe place.

*do you know how to transfer your steemm..?

I quite understand, and I have to read often in order to gain useful knowledge for myself so I can share it with others, if needed, and don't forget to meet friends to ask if I don't understand, I hope my friends won't be deterred when I ask😅

the first step to log in to your account and click on walet.

IMG_20230124_121615.jpg

the second step to press the three lines at the top right next to the profile photo.

IMG_20230124_123342.jpg

the third step we just enter press sign in.

IMG_20230124_123426.jpg

then appears as shown below, enter the account name and active key password.

IMG_20230124_123745.jpg

above the fourth step, then the fifth step click transfer as shown below.

IMG_20230124_123800.jpg

and step 6, there is a display,
to: the name of the account you want to send. then
amount: the amount of steem you want to transfer.

IMG_20230124_124014.jpg
then press OK more or less like that. 😁

*Do you know how to power up/power down your STEEM...?

yes I know the method is the same as how to transfer steem. just don't press transfer press like in the picture below.

IMG_20230124_133854.jpg

then a screen appears as shown below, enter the amount.

IMG_20230124_134352.jpg

IMG_20230124_141140.jpg
power down, click like the picture above. maybe something like that, .

I will often read so that I understand more and of course under the guidance of great people on this platform. again and again I will not get tired of saying thank you to my best friend @chopper46 who really helped me.

maybe this is all I can say. the shortcomings are with me and the advantages belong only to Allah SWT.

           see you again😉
Sort:  

Terimakasih telah menyelesaikan tugas achievement 2, silahkan melanjutkan ke tugas achievement berikutnya.

R3

 last year (edited)

Terima kasih verifikasinya pak


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

 last year 

Terima kasih 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14