Achievement 2:Basic Security on Steemit by @ allamin

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum anybody,
desire you all are well through the grace of Almighty Allah . I am additionally top through His grace.
Steemit is full of new, exciting opportunities for both authors and readers. It’s a great place to start if you want to build a following and share your work with the world. There are a few things you should keep in mind when using Steemit though, so that you can make the most of the platform. First and foremost, make sure to use basic security precautions when signing up and posting.

These days i'm going to percentage my success mission 2 about “basic security On Steemit”.I've learned plenty from this community inside the beyond few days. I have look at the fundamental security on steem . And that i recognize the use and features of each safety keys . I'm happy to share with you what i've understood. After the registration I were given all the safety keys. Here i'm able to supply an outline about all the keys

combination-lock-151537_1280.png

Have you ever retrieve all of your keys on steem?

Have you retrieve all of your keys on steem?Sure, I retrieve all of the steem keys and saved it on a secured region in my google force. I got the keys within the form of an extended alphanumeric format. So, it is very covered and relaxed . Also I got the keys in a Pdf record.

Operation and Keys :-
There are four sorts of Keys.
1.Posting key.
2.Active Key.
3.Owner Key.
4.Memo Key.

padlock-23163_1280.png

Here is the outline about this key:-

Posting Key
The feature of the posting secret's to put up on steemit, remark, vote, edit posts, re-steeming , observe and unfollowing others account. You can vote up and down on others submit the use of the posting key. It saves off any third birthday celebration from transferring cash from our pockets. This key offers you get entry to to the entirety.

Energetic Key
When I need to switch cash, alternate the inner market, manage price range, trade account settings energy up or down transactions, changing SBD, like profile photograph exchange purpose I want energetic key. It's also use for pockets transactions.

Owner key
The proprietor key is use to exchange the owner. If I want to get better my account then I want the proprietor key. The proprietor key is the most powerful key because it can change many keys on the account. It is the most vital key.

Memo Key

Once I want to encrypt and decrypt personal messages create or read memo and fund transfer i take advantage of this key.

Grasp password

We enter our grasp password to provide all other passwords and then all keys that may be acquired in pdf format appear to be applied for future paintings. The most powerful issue is master password if I lost everything. I misplaced because i've created my account already. I stored my master password in my google pressure, in order that no one have access to my master password and also I print a copy on my safe. That’s why I ensure that I do no longer unfastened my grasp password besides.

Transfer

Though, i'm new I haven’t exercise it yet. However i'm familiar with every step.
To begin with log into your steemit account using your username and password. After that you will get your profile. In that profile you can see the wallet button, click on the button. After that , it'll open the steemit wallet page.T here we can see the wallet statistics.
You may discover a power down button, with options like switch, transfer to financial savings, power up, trade and market.
To strength up my device. First I should go the energy up alternative. Then the use of the electricity up option i'm able to increase my electricity price in steem.
After that we will get a new page for entering the active or owner key or grasp password to complete the movement.

Screenshot_7.jpg

Screenshot_9.jpg

Screenshot_10.jpg

Screenshot_11.jpg

Screenshot_12.jpg

So , this turned into all I recognize about the steemit security. I am hoping it'll be helpful for all of you. Here i'm finishing my achievement 2 assignment. All of the first-class to all of my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55