Achievement 2 @ali1998 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you are well. Regarding the security of my account and maintaining it is the most important thing that you must protect,Because any small mistake can jeopardize my account through hackers.,And I have to keep my passwords, and my email as well, in a safe and convenient place away from everyone else.

Question number 1
Did you get all your keys back on steemit?
Yes, I downloaded a bdf file with which I can control my account and keep it in a safe place

Question 2
Do you know each of these major functions and limitations?
Yes I learned how to work and control my passwords, and each word is specific to a particular thing.
Deployment key:
This key publishes to my personal account.
Owner key:
It is used in emergency situations, in case the account is hacked or the account asks me to login.
Note key:
It is used to save and find notes when transferring money and crypto.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
The most important thing I have in my account is the password so I have to keep it in a safe place that no one else can see like bdf
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I looked into this and was able to figure out how to transfer from my account to another, by opening the wallet, then clicking on the transfer file, then like the one in the image below.

Screenshot_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٧_١٥١٣٢٧.jpg
I will select the amount that I want to send, and then click on the continue button to complete the transfer
Screenshot_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٧١٥١٥٥٤.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmeGVr1HR79Z9nVRDKK5W8vHCLYGZrfA8jyZGLBknvT43n/Screenshot%D9%A2%D9%A0%D9%A2%D9%A1%D9%A0%D9%A9%D9%A2%D9%A7_%D9%A1%D9%A5%D9%A1%D9%A5%D9%A5%D9%A4.jpg)

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

My answer is in order to strengthen the account, yes, as shown in the picture, click and then put
Power Boost And click on the third option power Boost..quantity, asks for the password of the active key, and then records in order to enhance the strength of the account.

Screenshot_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٧_١٥٢٤١٢.jpg

Screenshot_٢٠٢١٠٩٢٧_١٥٢٤٤١.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ali1998,
This is posting key, not deployment key.

Deployment key:
This opener works to vote, post, comment, and follow other people's accounts.

This is meno key, not note key.

Note key:
It is used to encrypt notes when transferring funds, and to encrypt.
Explain Posting key, Active key, Master key, Owner key, and Memo key.
Please write your own words.

 3 years ago 

All right, brother, but I'm new and I couldn't talk to anyone. It is possible that I answered the question in a different place because I am using the translator, my friend is an Arab.
@amjadsharif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59