Hello, I am Alex Vu - one of only 02 Vietnamese in a tiny city of Lithuania

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I am new around here. I and my partner are the only two Vietnamese living and working in Siauliai city, Republic of Lithuania. We are running the only Vietnamese kitchen in the city. We serve Saigon street food and authentic Vietnamese vegan food (my partner is a vegan eater).

I was born in Saigon (official name Ho Chi Minh City - that I hate - due to political reason). My parents are still living in Saigon now but I am just a nomad-ist. I travel and live where I feel peaceful and happy. I used to live 1 year in Houston, Texas with my grand parents and worked there until I decided to upgrade my education.

Then I moved to Grand Rapids, Michigan to study a and worked there in 5 years. My partner in Vietnam decided to quit and stop all works in Vietnam to travel around Europe. So I joined her. We travelled three Baltic states (Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania). We made up our mind to do one thing crazy: open a tiny Vietnamese kitchen in Siauliai city of Lithuania.

The fact that we are also the only foreigners who run special cuisine in this city. I am so happy that our place is in to-do list of many tourists when they visit this city.

I love animals, traveling, cooking, and photography . Covid thing made me stay in one place too long and it made me nearly go nuts. So I found out that writing about what I love is the best way to improve my English as well as to know more people who like reading my true life stories.

So well, here I am and let me have chance to share all my travel and cooking experiences to all of you here!

IMG_7903.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alexbb9700 :)

Loading...

hi @alexbb9700 welcome to steemit! Nice that you and your partner decided to introduce your country of origin cuisine in Lithuana. Are your partner going to join us in steemit too? hope she would join us here. have fun sharing your contents in here and you may proceed to next achievement task whenever you're ready. see you and all the best!

 2 years ago 

Hey, thank you! my partner is the main chef of my shop so she is kinda super busy and she is lazy to write :DDD but we together share the cooking recipes and travel trips here. Maybe one day she has more time to join steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75