Starting on the right foot

Who am I?

Hi, everyone, I'm Alexandru, I'm a developer, almost 23 and I'm about to finish my university degree this year. I'm married, just as my bio say and unlike the popular opinion nowadays I'm quite grateful that I found someone with whom I can share my life rather than spending each night in a different bed. Or in the same bed with different people.

I'm passionate about Linux and free software and I code out of passion. I don't consider myself a great developer, I've met many people who are better than me, but my last boss held me in high regard and even offered me the deal to get back working for him whenever I want, no questions asked. Sure, that was before Coronavirus hit and there's just not feasible to hire new people anymore especially if you're a smaller business.

Right now I'm working on a project which I call Instrumentality, meant to bring a better solution of hiring developers. It uses blockchain technology to store data in a trustworthy manner and provide numbers that are more meaningful than years of experience which everyone lie about.

Here is a little demo of what I've been creating, please remember that a lot of work has been done in the background.

I post mainly about programming and Linux stuff, but you'll see some off-topic content from time to time, like things I do in the crypto sphere and even other life updates.

I'm glad to be on Steemit, I am part of a wonderful community called ProjectHOPE which I initially discovered on Hive. I've got no affiliation to any chain and to me the war between Hive and Steem looks silly.

I hope I'll meet many more cool people here as well as the other platforms on which I'm active like Hive and Publish0x.

Many thanks to @tomoyan without whom I wouldn't have tried Hive and later Steem.

Cheers to everyone! I wish you all a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @alexbalan!!! Nice to have you here :)
I am sorry to hear about your job situation but you are a pretty good engineer. You will have opportunities for sure. Platform like this, hive or blockchain could open up different doors for you! and I am kind of experimenting that aspect too 😉

Thanks buddy, they sure can open some doors and I'm sure they will. To be honest I'm not sure how hard it will be for me to find a job, because right now I'm not actively looking for one, but I will once I get my final thesis done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37