Achievement 2 done by @alaminrabbi: Basic Security On Steem || 30-03-22

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains.
I am @alaminrabbi. Hope you all are well. I have finished my 1st achievement task and since then i am enjoying here. Now I am going to complete the 2nd achievement task of "Basic Security on Steem". I will try my best to sharing this achievement task in my own knowledge.

rabbi.png

I made it with canva pro

Q1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?


I have kept all the steemit keys very carefully. I uploaded the keys to my google drive and also printout and put them in my personal locker

Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes. I carefully read the article and understood the all keys functions. There are four types of keys. These are - Posting key, Active key, owner key, Memo key. Each of these keys functions described below-

Posting key


With this posting key we post, comment, edit, vote, resteem and follow or mute other accounts. Using this key we will not be able to do any kinds of wallet transactions.\

Memo key

Memo key is a kind of private key. This key is used to send or view any private message. This key is used to send or view any encrypted message.

Active key

With the active key, the wallet related tasks i.e. financial transactions are done. This key is the private key. You must refrain from using this key without a trusted site. This key is used for transfer, power up, power down, witness voting, buying and selling on any exchange.

Owner key

If anyone wants to claim ownership of the blockchain, they will need this key. The account is recovered with his key, that is, if the account is hacked, then the owner will need this key during the recovery. Moreover, with this key, active key, posting key and his key can be reset and voting rights can be denied.

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

It is important to secure the master password. These cannot be kept in the phone's gallery or laptop. If the phone or laptop is lost, access to that Steam account will no longer be available. So you have to save this key and password very carefully. I printed them out and wrote them in my diary, which I kept in my closet and uploaded to my Google Drive. Encrypting these passwords and keeping them in a pen drive will be more secure.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

The steps of transferring steem are given below-

Step -1

At frist i have to login my steemit wallet using my private Active key. Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select Transfer.

1.PNG

Step -2

In the field of To I will put the username of the person to whom I will send the steam. Then I will put the amount in the amount field. Next I will complete the transfer by clicking on Next and lastly type a message in the memo field of the purpose for which I am sending Steam.

2.PNG

Q5:Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

yes,I already know about the process.Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP. Powering Up process are given below:
1.Have to log in using Private Active Key.
2.Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.

3.PNG

By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.

4.PNG

I have answered to the following questions of achievement 2 by my knowledge. If anything goes wrong, please let me know because I am a new member and want to improve my skills. Thanks to my all steem friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @alaminrabbi,
Please refrain from mentioning the steemcurators. I've seen that your cover photo is from canva, give a proper citation of it. Mention me after doing it properly.
Thanks!

 2 years ago 

ok i will never mention the steemcurators in my next achievement post and i give a proper resource in my banner. please check my post @juichi

Edit your post and remove the curators.

 2 years ago 

ok i have remove the curators.

Hi @alaminrabbi

I have verified this achievement, and you can continue with achievement 3.

Remember to make your posts only once.

I invite you to join the club5050: How to join #club5050 Since you receive your first reward. Step by Step/ Cómo unirse al #club5050 Desde que recibes tu primera recompensa. Paso a paso

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2/NC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75