Achievement -2 Basic Security on Steem by @akramrana Mentor by cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

20201229_101519.jpg
Question No-1:-HAVE YOU REGAINED ALL YOUR KEYS IN STEEMIT?

I have regained all my keys, these are:-

The master password

The posting key

The active key

The owners key and The memory key.
I retrieve them in my dairy. There I know that they will not be lost in mine. I also scheme to rerieve them in flash and in 4p paper print out .

Question no 2:- DO YOU KNOW THE FUNCTION OF EACH KEY AND THE RESTRICTIONS?

practically for now, yes, I do. But practice makes perfect so I trust that by the time I start to use them sometimes I'll know them better:

POSTING KEY:-For login, editing, voting, commenting, mute other accounts etc but should be used sparingly to avoid compromise.

ACTIVE KEY:For all wallet matters, powerup/down transactions, voting for witness etc.
OWNER keyFor rrecovering compromised key and to change any other key.

MEMORY KeyFor transferring funds using the pound signing. Also used for encryption and decryption memos.

MASTER PASSARD
For generating other keys involving Owner key. You use it to regain other accounts. It is the password you have when you sign up. Then you use the password on steemit.com wallet, regain the needed key and continue your work. If you lose your password, you can't retrieve it.

Qquestion NO3.HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR PASSWORD?

For the great privotal of the password, I wouldn't try to lose it, more so as it is irretrievable. This is why I have conserved it in my phone note books and still will save it in my flash and in a hard copy that I will put in my Steemit file.

20201229_100502.jpg

Question No4DO YOU KNOW HOW TI TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOMEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Screenshot_20201229-100239_Chrome.jpg

Yes, as it is downloaded and screenshot below.

Question no5. DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER DOWN/UP YOUR STEEM?
Yes I do. It is also downloaded and screenshot as shown below

Screenshot_20201229-100159_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 4 years ago (edited)

Congratulations in completing this task! You can now proceed to next task: Content Etiquette On Steem Blockchain. Looking forward to read from your next task.

#affable

 4 years ago 

sir please see my achievement3post...it is okey or not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43