Achievement post-2- Basic security, How to transfer steem and steem powering

Greetings from here,
Great steemian both old and young,

Writing on the task tonight on BASIC SECURITY.
first before I proceed I will like to enlighten a little bit on the word phrase { BASIC SECURITY }

what is basic security?
As the phrase implies, the word BASIC is used to describe things, activities, and principles that are very important or necessary, and on which others depend.

Then SECURITY which refers to all the measures that are taken to protect a place, or to ensure that only people with permission enter it or leave it.

You can see, or as you are about to know here on steemit we use keys as our own basic security.
Which I'm about to share my knowledge on right now.
Just follow me.

Screenshot_20210924-132040_1.png

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, knowing fully well to secure my own personal assets on steemit is very important and to keep them safe for my self, I really need to make use of my keys.
So I received all my keys on steemit and kept them in a safer place.

Do you know each of these keys and their functions and restrictions?

Yes, there keys are :
... Posting key
...Active key
...Owner key
...Memo key
...Master password

FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS

...Posting key.
as the name implies, this was the first key I understood how to use before trying any other keys.
I used this key on my steemit to do posting of articles, Logging in my account, commenting, upvoting / down voting, editing and following steemit members.

...Active key .
I use this key in transferring steem, powering Steem up/down and voting steemwitness.

...Owner key.
I haven't used this key before, but I know it is used in resetting other keys, when they got compromised in https://steemitwallet.com
So it is advised to be kept safe for future use.

...memo key.
I used this key to encrypt and decrypt my private transfer memos.

...MASTER KEY.
this key the most dangerous key to be lost or seen by another person.
If you most have your steemit account all to yourself, then you most know the value of this particular key and keep it safe.
This is the master password that is used in generating all other keys,
Which means this is the supremacy of all other keys.
If in any way lost to scamers, that particular account is gone and can never be recovered.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have already been warned about losing my master password and letting it be seen by a third party.
So I planned writing it down offline and on my Google drive.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user?

Yes First of all, I will login to your wallet

Screenshot_20210924-131708_1.png

Screenshot_20210924-131730_1.png

Then click on the word STEEM.

Screenshot_20210924-131805_1.png

Then I also click the word TRANSFER. After which I will be taken to another screen.

Screenshot_20210924-131821_1.png

Here, I choose my recipient address and choose the amount of STEEM I wish to transfer.
Then I will press the button NEXT.
another screen comes out.

Screenshot_20210924-131841_1.png

Then I press OK to confirm my schedule..
Also taken to another screen where I insert my active key

Screenshot_20210924-131841_1.png

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I can power up my steem.

Screenshot_20210924-131849_1.png

I will click on STEEM.

Screenshot_20210924-131903_2.png

Then I click on the power up word.
Which I will be taken to a screen .

Screenshot_20210924-131923_1.png

Here, I Choose my amount of steem depending on my steem balance then I press power up
Another screen comes out.

Screenshot_20210924-131958_1.png

Here, I press OK to confirm my transaction.
Also taken to another screen where I insert my active key to confirm my transactions

NOTE : with this little knowledge of security, I have come to find steemit more interesting and reliable than before.

You can contact me @ akpurakpumbem

IMG_20210920_105948_170.jpg

I got to know steemit through a lot of friends who are now brothers. some of them are @tymes2 @farhmade @designer and so on however, the main person who introduced me to steemit is my country rep who is in the person of @njaywan.

IMG_20210918_111646_222.jpg

He really did a good deed of introducing me to this one big family.

I would like to say a big Thank you to @njaywan for introducing me to this wonderful family. I hope we all grow the heights we desire and God bless the steemit community💗.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63