ACHIEVEMENT 2 BY @AKIBIGGIE TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello @cryptokannon and all admins of the newcomers community. I am happy to be back here after a long time since I completed my achievement 1 Task. So today I am going to display my understanding of the security system in steem blockchain.

images (3).png
source

Each day I return from work, I lock the main entrance to to my apartment because I know I do not come out once I go in. This time, I came back from work so tired but hungry. Since I didn't have a cook in the house, I rushed to the kitchen and prepared indomie noodles to eat. The next thing I new was seeing myself awake at 4:25am. I remembered that I did not lock the main entrance to the room before I slept. I rushed to the sitting room and saw that all my belongings have been cleared. How could I have been so careless?

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes! I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I downloaded them during the registration process. After I had successfully registered, I wrote them down on a clean sheet of A4 paper and kept them among my files. I also wrote them and saved in an flash drive.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes! I know the function of each of the keys. They are used for different purposes. Each key is unique for its use. I am going to briefly explain the use of each of this keys.

  1. POSTING KEY: This is the key used to login to the profile page of a steemit account. It is used to set up one's profile page, make post, comment, vote, resteem, edit, and mute other steemians.

  2. ACTIVE KEY: This key is used to access the wallet of an account. It is used for tasks like transferring steemit tokens, converting steem dollar to steem, placing market orders, power up and power down of steem and steem power. It is the most important key somehow because it secures one's tokens on steemit.

  3. OWNER KEY: This is the most powerful key as it has the ability to change all other keys including the owner key. It is used to when an account has been hacked and there is a need to change the keys.

  4. MEMO KEY: There are two main functions of this key on steemit. The first is to encrypt memos and the second is to decrypt memos. The # sign used before a memo encrypts or decrypts it.

  5. MASTER KEY: This usually the first password download on steemit. It is used to get the other passwords.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Since the master password is very important, I kept it very save same way I kept the other passwords. Upon getting it, I pasted it in a place I can easily write it down. I wrote it down in my diary book and also saved it with the other passwords on a flash drive.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do. To transfer steem to another user's account,

  • login to the wallet with the active key. Without logging in to the wallet, you cannot do anything on it.
  • Go to the arrow Steem and click on it.

Screenshot_20210827-091200_1.png

  • From the drop down, click on transfer.

Screenshot_20210827-091206.png

  • On the page that pops up, enter the required details for the transfer and click next.

Screenshot_20210827-091214_1.png

  • Click okay on the next page to finish the transaction.

Screenshot_20210827-091219_1.png

This same provedure can be used to send steem Dollar to another account.

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes! To power up Steem to Steem Power,

  1. Login to wallet.
  2. Click on the arrow on steem.

Screenshot_20210827-091200_1.png

  1. Click on power up.

Screenshot_20210827-091231_1.png

  1. Enter the amount of steem you wish to power up in the page that pops up.
  2. Click power up below.

Screenshot_20210827-091226_2.png

With the above information provided for the questions, I hope I have fulfilled the requirements to be verified in this task.

Here is the link to my achievement 1 Task

Sort:  

Hello Success Your 2 mission has been confirmed. You can move on to the next task.

rate :3

 3 years ago 

It has not been confirmed. Please help me check again. Thank you.

Hello ma'am, @svm038, please label the user you have verified so that he can move to the next Achievement post

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed achievement 2 tasks on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 3

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platform and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @akibiggie,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52