Achievement 2 @akcares Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Super Steemians,

I wish not to remain a newcomer for life so I am trying to move up. I know I have your support.
So, for my achievement two,

IMG-20210427-WA0004.jpg

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have retrieved all my keys for the various functions and I have properly saved them. All three categories of keys (Tron account key, Steemit private keys and Steemit public keys), are intact.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
I am positive I can tell which of these keys is for what. Like the Tron account keys which are used to sanction transactions and operations involving Tron coin. For my Steemit private keys, I need the to manipulate all actions on Steem. My private posting key is needed when I want to log into steem and drop or view posts. When I am undertaking transfers, I am to make use of memo key to decrypt private transfer memos.
In my wallet, any action that I want to take will need me to use my private active key. Actions like transferring tokens, powering up Steem, requires this private active key. When I wish to change my keys above or reset them, I am to use my private owner key.
Furthermore, my Steem master key is necessary if my account needs to be recovered. All the public keys though not for login purposes are applied when dealing with username related activities.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?
Well, having know that it is the ultimate key among all other keys, I know that I MUST keep it very safe and private. Since I have no intention of losing my account and forfeiting all my tokens, first, I have sent my keys and password to my mail.

Screenshot_20210426-164737_1.png

Secondly, my keys have been kept in my adobe cloud as a PDF file.

Screenshot_20210426-163954_1.png
Also, my storage disk drive has a copy of my keys.

Screenshot_20210427-103215.png

With these online and offline storage locations, I believe I cannot completely lose my keys upon any eventuality.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know how to transfer my Steem token to another user. with what I have researched and was shown by a friend, I can comfortably do this.
Going to my wallet after logging in, I tapped on the drop down arrow beside it. Then I followed the prompts to carry out the transfer and later powering up operations.

IMG-20210504-WA0006.jpg
Here is my Steem walllet prior to the two operations. You can see the drop down arrow giving me options of transferring, powering up and other operations. It also indicates my wallet balance of 12.8 Steem.

Screenshot_20210504-163319.png
I first logged into my Steem wallet so I could carry out the transfer.

Screenshot_20210504-163527.png
This is my Steem wallet, you can see I have 12.8 Steems at the commencement of these operations.

Screenshot_20210504-164303.png
I decided to transfer 1 Steem to my friend @utibeoefdiongart. I just followed the dialogue boxes and filled in the necessary details. This was after I had visited my wallet.

Screenshot_20210504-164253.png
Still on the Steem transfer interface trying to send 1 Steem across.

IMG-20210504-WA0005.jpg
My Steem balance after transferring 1 Steem to my friend.

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Having read the article by @kiwiscanfly on Understanding your steemit wallet, I believe I can easily power up my Steem.
The procedure for powering up my Steem has been explained in the sample article.
Following similar steps as with the transfer operation, I could successfully power up my account.
The operations turned out to be quite easy and fun.

Screenshot_20210504-163616.png
While trying to power up, I was taken to this interface where I could input what amount of Steem I wanted to power up with.

Screenshot_20210504-163638.png
I opted to power up with 1Steem

IMG-20210504-WA0004.jpg
Here is my Steem balance after powering up with 1 Steem.

I believe I have acquired as much details about my keys, their functions, and my wallet.

@bright-obias
@kiwiscanfly
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
#achievement2
#Steemit
#Steemexclusive
#newcomerscommunity
#Nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @akcares, you have done great in taking the steps to complete your achievement 2, however, in the task Here it is given that you should answer the below questions:

  • Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • How do you plan to keep your master password?

For question 4 & 5: answer with image samples showing that you transfered and powered up steem.

  • Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  • Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

You can do that by editing the post. Correct this so you proceed to your next task task and also receive vote from steemcurator03. Thanks

I look forward to your correction.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ bright-obias
I have carried out all the correctiona.
Here is my post link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@akcares/achievement-2-akcares-task-basic-security-on-steem

Thank you
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon

 3 years ago 

You can now proceed to the next task. You will receive a catch up vote. Thanks

 3 years ago 

I am so looking up to this catch up vote.

Thank you sir.

I will proceed accordingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72