Achievement 2 @aj0fficial Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210911-060410.png
Source

Greetings to the entire steemit community, the greeter team and the greeter fairy team.
Sometime ago i posted my achievement 1, sadly i was not verified. I will not let that stop me from making my achievement 2 now. So i begin!

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

YES. After I finished setting up my profile by uploading the necessary information, I retrieved all my keys. I believe they are safe.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
YES, I DO. After reading this publication on achievement 2, I have managed to clearn the functions and restrictions of each key.

PRIVATE POSTING KEY:
The private posting key is used to;
• login to your steemit account.
• post, vote (upvote or downvote)and comment on post.
• Edit a post or comment
• Resteem content and Follow people
• Mute accounts

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY:
This key is used to;
• Send and receive token in your wallet
• Power up STEEM or power down STEEM
• convert from steem to sbd and sbd to steem
• Vote for witnesses
• Place an order on an exchange
• Certain profile changes

OWNER KEY
The owner key is used to;
• Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
• Recover your account
• Decline voting rights

PRIVATE MEMO KEY:
The private memo key is used for;
• sending and receiving encrypted message
• exchange related transfer

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have already kept my master password in a safe place. I kept my password in a flash drive and renamed it with my safety. I can easily remember it that way and other persons will not know what’s in the folder.

I have also printed out my Master password and have kept it in one of my drawers sealed. I believe my password is safe!

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, let me do small demonstration

• Firstly, you login into you steemit wallet, under the BUY STEEEM you will see a tiny arrow, it called a drop down. Click on it and options will drop down

Screenshot_20210911-050158_1.png

• Click on the transfer and it will take you to the next picture.

Screenshot_20210911-050231_1.png

• fill the form inserting the required and correct details.
Screenshot_20210911-050418_1.png

• use your active key to complete the transaction.

Screenshot_20210911-050531_1.png

Thats how to transfer steem to another user account

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know!

• login to your steemit wallet
• then under the BUY STEEM icon click the drop down close to the current value of your steem.

Screenshot_20210911-050158_1.png

• click on power up as that is our task

Screenshot_20210911-050231_2.png

• insert the figure you want to power up.

Screenshot_20210911-050737_1.png

• complete your power up by signing in with your active key. Remember active keybos used for monetary purpose

Screenshot_20210911-050531_1.png

Thank you everyone for reading my post. I hope i get verified on my achievement 2.

Cc:-
@arrowgate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63