Achievement 2 by @aintaaa Task : Basic Security on Steem.[Power up 100%]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210123_000931.jpg

I. Have you retrieve all your keys on steem it ?

Yes I have retrieve all of my keys on steem the same time i create my steemit account. I have the PDF were my keys such as Posting, Memo, Active, Owner keys and last but not least because is the generator of all keys, the Master Password. Also at the same file I have my TRON Public and Private keys.

II. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I am very well informed about those keys functions and restrictions. Let me describe with a few words.

  • Posting Key Permissions :

-Publish / Edit post or comment
-Ypvote / Downvote
-Resteem content
-Follow people
-Mute accounts .
It must be kept safe but If someone else gain access to this key there is no worry of loosing my money because is used for social actions and has a limited set of permissions.

  • Active Key Permissions :

-Tokens transfer
-Power up or down STEEM
-SBD conversion
-Vote for witnesses
-Place an order on an exchange
-Certain profile changes
-Publish a witness price feed
-Create a new user
The key can be used for social(not recemented for safety reasons) and wallet actions but I have to use it very carefully. When I perform a wallet related action I may be prompted to authenticate with this key so Its very important to keep it safe and be very careful where am I using it. The key have additional permmisions for more monetary – related actions.

  • Owner Key Permissions :

-Reset owner, active and posting keys
-Recover my account
-Decline voting rights
This is the “King of keys” the MOST important key I hold on steemit account. With this key I am able to recover my account reset keys and make from social to wallet related actions. I must keep this key offline and use it if is absolutely necessary.

  • Memo Key Permissions :

-Send / view an encrypted message
Not commonly used and with the lowest permissions level.

III. How do you plan to keep your Master Password?
In a few places that only I have access. Two USB devices with password and my hard disk . Also is written by hand to a paper which is hidden.

IV. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?

Actually its simple and the article by @kiwiscanfly Understanding your steemit wallet was extremely useful and make it easier for me to understand the hole prosses. I had read it accidentally at my first steps and was very helpful. So i go to 1. “Wallet” --> 2. “STEEM” --> 3. “Transfer”
IMG_20210122_234623.jpg

writing the user name u wanna transfer to, the Amount of STEEM THEN press “Next” and on next page “Ok”
IMG_20210123_000950.jpg

DONE!

V. Do you know how to power up your STEEM ?

This process is really simple too. Go to “Wallet”--> “STEEM” --> “Power up” tipping the Amount pressing “Power up “ and done.

IMG_20210123_001103.jpg

This hole achievements program its a great opportunity for us to understand the STEEMIT platform and i think it works hahaha. Once more big thank to @cryptokannon for all those tutorials.

Sourses:
Achievement 2 mentor by @ cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem.
Understanding your Steemit wallet & powering up

my Achievement1.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a steem greeter and a member of the steemPOD team. We are voting using the @steemcurator03 curator account to support newcomers participating in the newcomers' achievement program.

Thanks for responding to the achievement task 2-basic security of a steem account.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 4 years ago 

Hi @aintaaa,

Great Job

You got a full understanding of the different keys been generated to you when creating your steemit account. Going ahead to mastery the step to transfer token and power. I give you a thumbs Up


Dont forget you can post any content in Steemit Nursery
Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae #cameroon
 4 years ago 

Oh thank you for your good words and your vote i apriciate it. Its true that i am trying to fully understand the operations and functions of steemit. Knowledge is power.

 4 years ago 

I have a question. Can i post my diary game posts on steemit nursery @fombae?

 4 years ago 

Yeah, @aintaaa you can and any other content. Remember to stay away from plagiarism or make sure to mention your sources. You can also subscribe to other communities and check the rules governing the community if you can post your diary game post.
@fombae #cameroon

 4 years ago (edited)

Well my posts have content of any form ( articles, videos, photos) untill now crated by me and only me. Except a few pictures that was free or ideals from tutorials and i always have references. So i guess i dont need sources for my creation's.

 4 years ago (edited)

Except for a few pictures that were free or ideals from tutorials and I always have references. So I guess I don't need sources for my creation's.

Perfect @aintaaa Steem On


@steemcurator03, @aintaaa achievement post has been upvoted, but you guys have not to label @aintaaa to approving him to move the next achievement. Thanks

@fombae #cameroon

 4 years ago (edited)

Lol i guess that if u have no country representive u are kinda in second faith. If i need some advice, do u know to whom country representative i have to go @fombae for some advices?

 4 years ago 

I'm not a country representative(CR), but you can still get to me. Then again we have a long list of Greeter and country representatives (CR). I just tag some of them here so that they can follow you up and give you all the advice you will need.
@cryptokannon
@rishabh99946
@fendit
@njaywan
@yohan2on
@randulakoralage
@sapwood
@girolamomarotta


@fombae #cameroon
 4 years ago 

I honestly apriciate all the help you gave me untill now.

Thank you.

 4 years ago 

I am waiting my verification so i can proceed to my next achievement. I am sorry for bothering u all but i see that the other achievement2 posts are getting pretty soon their verifications.

@cryptokannon @rishabh99946 @fendit @njaywan @yohan2on @randulakoralage
@sapwood @girolamomarotta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49