Achievement 3 by @ahtshammursleen Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

Greetings!

I hope you all are doing great. After a busiest work week, finally I got time to start my daily activity on steemit plate form. I am missing all updates about Club 5050, but my Pakistan community members are very active and they inform us about every new update of steemit platform. I especially thanks to @hassanabid, @amjadsharif and @vvarishayy their posts make us informative about every new update of steemit community.

I am very glad to share that finally I got Club5050 tag yesterday. For that I thankful to our country representatives @haidermehdi and @hassanabid.

Now it is time to write, my achievement 3 post: Plagiarism.

What is Plagiarism ?

Plagiarism in any form is illegal around the world. If you copy other legal work, without giving any credit to his work then you are doing serious crime.

Types of Plagiarism:

There are following types of plagiarism . I describe one by one for detail understanding.

1: Complete plagiarism

The complete plagiarism happens when you copy complete article of the publisher. If you copy word by word then It comes under complete plagiarism. “Ditto Copy word by word” This is normally done in academic writing.

2: Self Plagiarism

When author copy its previous work in new post. When author Present its previous work without reference, then it come under self plagiarism. Try to avoid this act.

3. Accident plagiarism

When author present other work accidently, and commit it later on. This type of act comes under accidental Plagiarism.

4. Direct plagiarism

The direct plagiarism is the act when you copy any news, or informational article without giving any reference of this article. This type of work are illegal and author should have to write proper reference at the end copied work.

How we do Plagiarism ?

When you write any legal publish content in your document, and not mention its source, then you are doing plagiarism.

Every work either it is academic or professional, if you copy from any other source then you have to mention proper reference after the paragraph or line. Some examples of citation are presented for understanding.

Quotation Citation Method:

Tesla stock is skyrocketing since it available for investment.

"If you invested $10,000 with founder Elon Musk 10 years ago, your stake would be worth $1.8 million now. That works out to a more than 68% average annual return. The same $10,000 put into the S&P 500 during that time grew just 272% to $37,115. That's just 14% compounded annually." Source

Picture Citation Method:

plagirism.jpg
Image Source

Elon musk.jpg

Image Source

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them

I got all this knowledge from the achievement 3 Post which is written by @cryptokannon. I am very thankful to the @cryptokannon.

My Previous achievements links

My achievement No 1 : Introduction

My achievement No 2: Basic Security

Yours Truly ,

Ahtsham Mursleen

@ahtshammursleen

Sort:  

Congratulations your achievement has been verified. Now you can proceed to next achievement.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank You so much Sir. @ashkhan

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ahtshammursleen,

Your post has been supported by @amjadsharif from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank You for supporting me.

I am very thankful to you @amjadsharif Sir !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73