Achievement 6 Task by @ahsaniqbal : Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitians! I am here to complete my achievement 6 task :" understanding Curation and Community". Special thanks to @cryptokannon for this achievement task post. I have completed all of my past 5 achievements. Let me share my understanding of curation and community.

0001-9634444215_20211009_144003_0000.png

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Curation

Voting and curation work together in steemit. When you upvote the post or other one upvote your post, then author receive a certain amount, which shows that you have been curated. Curation is when a quality post or content is been voted on.

Voting

Voting is the most important function on steemit. When someone like your post, then vote your post. This is just like appreciating a person's post.

image.png

Once a post is voted on, you are giving the author of the post some reward, and this reward depends on the number of steem power you have in your wallet at the time of voting. This process of rewarding an author is known as Curation.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The distribution of 50% that the curator receives during the first 5 minutes is calculated based.

  • At 1 minute, curator receive 20%, and 80% will remain in the rewards pool.
  • At 2 minutes, the curator receives 40%, and 60% will remain in the rewards pool.
  • At 3 minutes, the curator receives 60%, and 40% will remain in the rewards pool.
  • At 4 minutes, the curator receives 80%, and 20% will remain in the rewards pool.
  • If a post is up voted 5 minutes (or later) after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.

Who will you vote for, Steem Witness ? And Why?

As a steem witness, I will vote for @steemchiller. Because is the one who created steemworld. And this tool is effective. I'm considering how I can use this tool to compute my curation rewards and increase my curation income. I am also vote for @justyy, Because is the one who develop steemyy.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I joined all the communities mentioned in @ceyptokannon's Achievement 6 article, and I'll gradually begin posting.
At the others, I want to join stock photos, lifestyle, writing and reviews. I am interested in photography, content writing, and lifestyle.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please include the tag and revert. #achievement6

 3 years ago 

check it now

 3 years ago 

@ahsaniqbal, I am glad you have successfully concluded your achievement Tasks in the #Newcomers-community. You may now proceed to Compilation task and summarize your achievement 1 to 6.

Rate-2

 3 years ago 

Achievement 6 still not verified

Now verified!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ahsaniqbal,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64