My pilgrimage to Abagoh on the 19th of February 2022

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello dear steem friends hope we are all waxing well. My pilgrimage to Abagoh Mankon Bamenda was an exiting one. I woke up at 5:30 am on that Saturday 19th February 2022, did my routine morning chaos and away from the normal secretary work I embarked on building up the spiritual. I left the house at 7:00am and reached where I was to get a taxi. Fortunately I met with some of our parishioners heading there too. So just joined them and by a few minutes to 8 we were there.
7735.jpg The environment was natural and calm but for the sound of birds and a saw machine. We started up with a small tour round the place and later on the actual matter which ran from 9am to 4:15pm with a 15 minutes break. Our Lady of Fatima shrine Abagoh is a Marian shrine.
7723.jpg
Actually reached home very tired that evening and had to manage feed my animals and myself, do small clean up before having a rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52