Achievement #2 : Basic Security on Steem|| January 15,2023

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png

Basic Security On Steem

Hello everyone and to all of my friends here in steemit platform. This is my second achievement task and the topics is all about Basic Security On Steem. Since when first time I joined Steemit year 2021, I have already some of my ideas about the basic securities and password keys functions. My own understanding and ideas about it will be proudly share here in this community in a way to perform my second tasks.


💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻

Security is very important particularly here in this platform. Through this, we can possibly secured our datas, files, earnings, rewards and other important matters. Our account will free against scammers, spammers and other bad people who always do some dirty works or tricks to destroy our account. Without this, oir files will be lost without asking why and gone for good. There are few guided Questions about the basic securities of steem and lets tackled it one-by-one.

Question Number 1:
Have you retrieve all your password keys on steemit?

👉 There are many kinds of password keys in this platform. The first time we registered steemit, it will automatically generate password keys and there is no way to change it that is why we should keep it very safe that no one will know the password except us. Every password keys holds different functions in our account and all of it are very important.

Question Number 2:
Do you know of these key functions and restrictions?

👉 Base on my own understanding, I have some ideas about password keys;

Active Keys:

This will help to transfer funds, Steem power up and steem power down, converting Steem Dollars, voting witness and updating steem profiles. Without this, wa can't perform this tasks and we can't do any transactions to our rewards or points.

Posting Keys:

This keys is use so that we can be able to post, comment, edit, Downvote or Upvote others posts. Through this key, we can also mute or unmute the users and including following other users.

Memo Keys:

This is the most powerful keys and it can be able to change our accounts. Including the owner key.

Owner Keys:

This will be only use when necessary and this will be stored offline and only use for recovery the compromised accounts.

This are my ideas regarding with the password keys and its functions and the restriction is never to showed or share this password keys to anyone or other users.

Question Number 3:
How do you plan to keep your Master Password?

👉 Aside of keeping my password to my backup files, I also wrote it in my pocket notebook, I carefully wrote down the digits and letters including the upper and lower case of the letters.

Question Number 4:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

👉 I have also few ideas and understanding about transferring steem token to other steem user account;

IMG_20230115_205352.jpg

First, go to wallet and click the "Steem" section.

IMG_20230115_205627.jpg

Next, click the "Transfer" section.

IMG_20230115_205752.jpg

Last steps, input the steemit username you want to send your steem tokens including the amount of steem you want to transfer. Next, click the word "Next" to proceed.

Question Number 5:
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

👉 I also have few understanding and ideas on how to do power ups and this are the few steps;

IMG_20230115_205601.jpg

Once again, go to steem wallet and click the word "Steem".

IMG_20230115_205417.jpg

Next, click the word "Power Up".

IMG_20230115_205512.jpg

Enter the Steem token amount you want to Power Up and click the "Next" to proceed.


💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻💻

This are my few ideas and understanding regarding with the topics of my second achievement and I will keep enhancing my capabilities and ideas here in steemit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50