Achievement 2 Basic security by @adnanyassin

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Assalamualaikum

Hy friends I just completed achievement 1 and now am here to share achievement 2 which is actually about Basic Security. So now let's sit the post. In this achievement, the @cryptokannon ask some questions I have to answer these questions.

basic.jpg

Source of image

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?


Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes, I retrieved all the keys of steemit in the form of a PDF file. I found these keys when I created an account they provide me my master password and I also have my master password.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes after reading the article written by @cryptokannon and some other posts a year ago. So now we discuss some of the functions of these keys.

  • Active Key
    Active key is a very important key because it can be used to control all the functions related to the wallet f our account like if we want to transfer steem tokens to another account and Power up some steem power (HP) or transfer TRX tokens to another account. If we lost this key then we can never make these transactions from our wallet which is really scary.
  • Posting Key
    The posting key is also very useful because it is used for many purposes for our profile on steemit. It is used to post an article on our account, also use for to comment, vote, resteem, edit, vote, and follow or mute other accounts which is really an important thing.
  • Memo key
    The memo key is used to control the memo like encrypting and decrypting the memos when we transfer the funds. In this case, there also used the pound/# sign.
  • Owner Key
    This is a very very important key for our account but it uses very little work. We can say that it is used when necessary. it has the power to change our keys so we have to keep it safe from others.

It's enough so now we discuss other questions.


Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Of course, I planned to keep my master password very safe.

  • I keep the master password in a written form in my diary.
  • I have saved these keys in my personal USB storage.
  • Also save keys on my Laptop.
  • Also on my mobile.
    So there is not any chance to lose these keys.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to transfer the Steem Tokens from one account to another account. So I discuss step by step.

  • Step 1
    First open the wallet.
    image.png

  • Step 2
    Login by using our Active Key.
    image.png

  • Step 3
    Click on the Steem option and select the Transfer option.
    image.png

  • Step 4
    Put the account username where you want to transfer your tokens. Then select the amount of token you want to transfer. And then click the transfer option.
    image.png

Now click the showing OK option and your work is done.
image.png


Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Ye I know how to power up our Steem Tokens. So please see following steps.

  • Step 1
    First open the wallet Click on the Steem option and then select the Power Up option.
    image.png

  • Step 2
    Put the amount which you want to power up and then click the Power-Up option.

image.png

-Step 3
Click the OK option.
image.png


** I hope that you will like my post so I will be back with a new article soon so take care of yourself and yourself.**

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Excelente, amigo! muy buena tu explicación! este logro es sumamente importante porque mantener la seguridad de nuestra cuenta, está en nuestras mano!!

mucho éxito en el resto de los logros!

 2 years ago 

muchas gracias por revisar mi post y por responderme. en realidad, estás haciendo un gran trabajo.

Congratulations, you have completed the achievement task 2, you are welcome to proceed to the Achievement 3 task, here are the writing guidelines https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette

Regards @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59