Achievement 2 || Basic Security on Steem || by @adnaniqbal1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are having an excellent day. Recently, my achievement 1 got verified and now I'm moving onto achievement 2 which is about steemit's basic security. Steemit is a blockchain that provides people numerous opportunities to create content and earn a Lil on the side, but one must be very careful about security. Steemit has made it quite easy for us as they provide us several keys for different purposes, reducing the chances of our account getting hacked. But one has got to confirm that each one his keys are written down at some safe place and no-one else should have access to them.

Steem Security (1).png

Question1

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I retrieve all of my keys after making an account on Steemit. These retrieve keys are saved on my laptop in PDF file format.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

1. Posting Key:
Posting keys is the most widely used key. Posting key is mainly used for Posting, Following, reply and edit posts/comments. These keys are also used to logging into the Steemit account for posting purposes.

2. Memo Key:
Memo key is used for encryption and decryption of blockchain messages for transfer funds.

3. Active Key:
Active keys is used for more sensitive tasks like transferring funds, convert steem into dollars, powering up/down, and voting for witnesses.

4. Owner Key:
This key can be used to recover any key of an account if you lost that key. This why it is a very important key. This key must be stored offline at a safe place due to its key feature.

5. Master Key:
Master key is considered to be the mother of all keys. Master key allows getting hold of your account and other keys.

Master Key 3.png

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have to take a snap to save it on my phone. I note it in my laptop’s notepad and also write it into my diary.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know the way to transfer steem to another steem account.
First of all, I will have to search in google "Steem wallet login". After logged in, I pressed the Steem button. As a result options arise on the screen. First option is transfer which is required. I click at the transfer option. Afetr clicking transfer of account appear as option.The process is very simple. If you want to send steem to other account options are given there whome you want to send you should have to give his name and enter the amount you want to send.

Transfer 1.PNG

Transfer 2.PNG

Transfer 3.PNG

Transfer 4.PNG

Transfer 5.PNG

Transfer 6.PNG

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

First of all, I logged into steem wallet. Then, I pressed the Steem button. Following options arise on the screen.

Power up 1.png

Third option is Power up which is required. I click at the Power up option. Afetr clicking, Convert to steem power appear as option.Then enter the amount which you want to power up.

power up 3.PNG

This is all about the Security of the steem.Every new commer must know about the keys, their functions and basic of the steem.

Sort:  

Hey @adnaniqbal1, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 3


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @adnaniqbal1,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks you for your support. It is your kidness to support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65