Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steem| By @adnanashfaq339

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Hello Guys!
Hope you all are doing nice. This is my second achievement post on steemit. I completed my first achievement post yesterday. I wanted to pay my gratitude to @ripon0630 for verifying me. I also wanted to thank my @steemdoctor1.

In this achievement we will focus on basic keys on steemit and their functions as well ;
• Importance of master Keys
• How to transfer Steem to another user
•How to power up Steem

Q#1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, on the first day I created my steemit account and I received all my keys. Firstly I downloaded PDF and took a print out of it and kept safely with my other essential documents. But I did not save them in online drives because a third party can access it by any chance.

Q#2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do. I went through several articles and got my knowledge on functions of each key used in steemit. For example I used Keys & Permissions page in steemwallet.com , "Steem Basics: Understanding Private Keys" post by @Steemitblog and other verified achievement 2 posts that are published by other newcomers.

~ Now we will discuss about functions of these keys;
•Posting Key: Using this key we can do general activities like adding new posts, commenting on posts, voting, resteeming , follow or unfollow steemians and muting other accounts.

•Active Key: This key is used for monetary - related actions such as;

      ~ Transferring tokens
      ~ Exchanging tokens
      ~ Power up and power down
      ~ Vote for witnesses

Also it can be used to update your profile details. Most importantly DON'T LOSE THIS KEY he will be able to retrieve your steems.

• Owner Keys: Through this key we can change our other keys. Some of them are reset owner, active, and posting keys recover your account decline voting rights. This key is important and should be stored offline safely.

• Memo Key: This key is used to encrypt or decrypt private messages. Without this key, you will not be able to send memos while transferring funds.

Q#3: How do you plant to keep your master password?

The master password is most crucial thing in steemit. Because using this, everything in your account can be changed. To protect my master password, here are some tips I used ; I got a printout of my password and put it with my important documents. Also I saved the soft copy that contains master key in a pen drive.

Q#4: Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

Yes. Let me explain this to you.

1• Using active key login to
https://steemit.com/
2• There you see your profile picture on the right corner. Then click on it

IMG_20230411_115312.jpg

3• Next click "Wallet"
4• Then you will see several values such as STEEM, STEEM POWER, STEEM DOLLARS , SAVINGS and TRX. Then click on the first value

IMG_20230411_115434.jpg
5• Next click "Transfer"

IMG_20230411_115449.jpg
6• Fill the given boxes and click next ( memo is optional)

IMG_20230411_115511.jpg
7•. Then you will receive the " confirm transfer" Box. Next click "Ok" if the details are correct.

IMG_20230411_115548.jpg
8• You will see a sign in option.

IMG_20230411_115615.jpg
9• Sign in with your Active key. ( You can use both Master password or owner key but personally I recommend the Active key to be used).

10• If there is not any error message. Scroll down on wallet page and you will transactions details under the history.

Q#5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

1• First sign in to the wallet.

IMG_20230411_121145.jpg
2• Second click on the first value.
3• Then click power up.

IMG_20230411_121155.jpg
4• Fill amount and click on power up button.
5• Confirm and click Ok button.
6• If there is not any error message, scroll down on wallet page and you will see transactions details under history.

√ Conclusion: So, I'm concluding my post on achievement 2. See you again very soon with my achievement 3. Till then stay safe and happy.

             Thank You.
Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@adnanashfaq339

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thanks dear it means a lot. Please would you like to verify my achievement 2 post.

This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely.

Curators’ rate:2

Curators' feedback

The next thing you will do is to join communities, to avoid being labeled as "NC" (No community / not joining any club) or “KIV”( Suspicious account). When you received those labels you will no longer receive an upvote from steemcurator09

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet to see if you really follow the rule.


Content StatusRemark
Evaluation dateApril 15, 2023
Steemexclusive
No. of words686
Plagiarism detection passed
AI-generated post-detection Your text is Human written 6.07% AI GPT

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50