Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steemit by @adnan225

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I have already posted my introduction which is a success for the Pro Menu program.
Now this is my knowledge post about Steemit Private Keys. So This is the my second achievement post. It is all about security. So first, I had to read some articles as a guidance for this work. With the help of my friend.

cybersecurity-vs-information-security-illustration.jpg
Objectives:
Newusers have know-how on fundamental security on steem which includes how their grasp passwords works and can differentiate the usage of their account posting key, lively key, non-public proprietor key and memo key.
Newusers recognize the use of their steemit wallet.
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
To date i have recognize each keys has a different cause for instance that I cannot perform a wallet transition without my energetic key. So key have a few restriction like that.
Posting key:
The posting key allows money owed to publish, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and observe or mute other money owed. most customers need to be logging into Steemit every day with the posting key. you're much more likely to have your password or key compromised the extra you operate it so a restricted posting key exists to limit the damage that a compromised account key would purpose.
Active key:
That is a center tier key. This key's used to perform pockets transition. for instance this key's used to switch you steem. And power up and power down.
Owner Key:
whilst we take into account proprietor Key, this is the most vital key here. we can use our proprietor Key to reset proprietor, lively, and Posting keys, to recover my account and decline balloting rights.
Memo key:
This secret is used for encrypting and decrypting memos while transferring price range. in order to encrypt a memo, use the pound/# signal earlier than it.
Master Password:
Master Password is used to generate all the different keys, consisting of the owner Key. So, sure. We must pay a massive attention to securely save this key someplace offline like a outside tough disk. I additionally got a broadcast copy of it the usage of my personal printer other than saving a offline reproduction.
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have securely stored my master key offline. Of anything goes wrong. I can retrieve that anytime and can recover my account or change my other keys..

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to transfer my steem token to another account. I have transferred my steem to my friend. And also have posted a screenshot with all of you. You can check above.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up and power down my steem using active key.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello you forgot to answer these questions. Please edit and answer all these questions to get verified.
Put the name of your country as one of the tags.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50