Achievement 5: Task 2 by @aderyn: Review Steemscan.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Stemians ...

I have not been sending any posts to Steemit for about 15 days. Because I had exams and you know the university exams, it's hard.

I recently wrote an article about Achievement 5 Task 1 task. I wrote a review about the Steemworld tool. The Steemworld tool is truly a great tool.

Today I think it's time to write a review about the Steemscan tool. Of course I read this post by @yohan2on first. I am glad I read this post. Thanks to this, I got to know the Steemscan tool better. I've been reviewing this tool for several days.

By the way, I would like to thank @roadofrich and @futureshock for developing the Steemscan tool.


The current Steem price and volumes :

Steemscan is a really easy and user friendly tool. First we need to see the current Steem price and volume. In these two charts we see the current price and value of Steem. I like using dark mode.

2020-11-15.png

Source Steemscan


Latest transactions and latest blocks: 

Latest transactions:
We can see what Steemit users have done in the latest transactions section. For example, in this photo I shared below, we can see the Steem and SBDs that Tipu has sent to other users. In addition, we can see the upvotes and downvotes given to each other by the users. We can also see transactions such as delegating and canceling here. In short, we can see the movements in Steemit from this section.

2020-11-15 (1).png

Source Steemscan

Latest blocks:

You know that Steem witnesses are the people who keep the system up and running. In this section, we can see the blocks approved by the witnesses and the IDs of these blocks. We can also see by which witnesses these approved blocks were approved.

2020-11-15 (2).png

Source Steemscan


Witnesses section and vote for a Witness.

In this section, we can see statistics such as the total number of witnesses, the number of Steems mined, the last block height and current witness. We can also see the active witnesses and their rankings. We can also see the current system versions of these witnesses and the blocks of their last confirmed.

2020-11-15 (4).png

Source Steemscan

If you want to vote on a witness, you must click the "vote" option on the left in the "witnesses" section. After clicking this option, the steemscan site will redirect you to the Steemlogin page. On this page, you have to click on the part that says "Continue".

2020-11-15 (6).png

Source Steemlogin.

After that, you will see a page like this. Here, too, you should write your "Steem username and posting key". I would like to repeat the following: Login with "Posting key".

2020-11-15 (7).png

Source Steemlogin.

Witness vote is important. You can vote for any witness you want.

dApps:

There are various applications on Steem in the "dApps" part of the Steemscan tool. These apps are apps that really work for the Steem platform.

Steemyy:

I opened this account thanks to the Steemy application developed by @justyy. When we open an account here, our recovery accounts become Justyy directly. If you want, you can open another account here and set up a recovery account for yourself.

Steemworld:

The Steemworld tool is an awesome tool developed by @steemchiller. If you look at this post, you can learn about Steemworld. Steemworld is definitely a very useful tool for me. I use this tool mainly for authorship awards and curation awards that come to me. Also, after voting the posts I liked, I see how much my voting power remains as a percentage

Steem Auto:

The Steem Auto tool is another awesome tool developed by @steem-supporter. With this tool, you can do automatic upvote. So you can follow the curation queues or FanBases. Or you can authorize Steem Auto to request balances from your account. I used Steem Auto a few weeks ago, but now I do manual voting myself. It makes more sense for me to vote manually right now. Because I did not receive much curation income from the accounts I followed.

Quick convert:

Thanks to the conversion tool in the "Quick convert" section of Steemscan, you can convert your Steems to USDT, BTC or TRX. The lowest fee here is charged when you convert to TRX. At today's current prices, the USDT conversion fee is 1 USD, the BTC conversion fee is 8 USD, and the TRX conversion fee is 24 Cent. So you pay 10 TRX. For converting 200 Steem.

2020-11-15 (8).png

Source Steemscan

Search:

You can follow transactions, accounts and blocks in the search section of Steam Scan. You can enter details below for any block, account or transaction you are looking for.

2020-11-15 (9).pngSource Steemscan

Thank you! @cryptokannon and @steemcurator01

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @leveuf and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers on the Achievement Program. Congratulations on your progress!!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support. While I have exams, I also try to deal with Steemit. Steemit is a very nice environment.

 4 years ago 

Hi @aderyn,

You did a great job on this post.

Congrats on completing Achievement 5: Task 2.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog To Get The Latest Updates.

See You Soon.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. @stream4u But the tag of my post says "Achievement (1) verified". I think there is something wrong.

 4 years ago 

It will get updated by the concerned team/person.

 4 years ago 

Okay. And Thank you again.

good to have you back. hope everything is good with your exam.

 4 years ago 

Oh thank you very much @cryptokannon My exams were a little bad. I hope everything will be very good in the coming days.

 4 years ago 

Even in the middle of your exams you've managed to make a great work!! I find your work very clear and with all the basic information required!! Nicely explained!!

I'm voting and verifying your post so you can continue with the next task!! Any help I'll be glad to assist!

Best wishes for the projects!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for supporting me and verifying my submission. Yes, it is difficult to deal with Steemit while there are exams but still good. I love this place.

This post has been rewarded by #nutbox. Nutbox is the DApp Incubator of Steem , and you can mine PNUT token by staking to us via https://nutbox.io .Contact us at https://discord.gg/zPkMuGY

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34