Achievement 2 done by @abubakarpothik : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemit members & admins. I hope you are well. I am fine also.
received_4731273990269999.jpeg

I have just complete my achievement 1 properly. Today I'll share my throught achievement 2 about Basic Security on Steemit.
Q1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
->The keys are very important & useful So that i have retrieved all my keys on steemit.

Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
-> Yes , I know about these key functions and restriction.There are four keys and each of them has its own functions. The keys are :

1.Posting Key
2.Memo Key
3.Active Key
4.Owner Key

Now I am describing about these key:

Posting Key: When you want to log into Steemit you need Private posting key And you would be able to make post ,comments,vote up or down And also edit them.

Memo Key: When you wantto transfare your funds you need Memo Key.You Should Secret Memo key its very important.

Active Key : When You Transaction your money you need Active Key and it's very important.

Owner Key: When you want to reset all the keys then you need the owner key. It should be kept offline.

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have to save my master password offline and online .

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I can transfer my steem tokens to another steem user account by using the active key.

Step 1

I have to log in to my steemit wallet by the help of private active key.

Step 2

Then I have to click onthe Steem dollar balance and then select transfer.
IMG_20211031_103246.jpg

Step 3
After that I have to fill up the details of the &receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo. Then clicking the next button the process will be completed.
IMG_20211031_103222.jpg

Q5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I have learned the process. Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP.

Powering Up process:
1.Have to log in using Private Active Key.
2.Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.
IMG_20211031_103354.jpg
By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.
IMG_20211031_103308.jpg

These are the answers to the following questions of achievement 2 I know. ,please let me know if anything goes wrong because I'm a newbie & want to improve my skills. Thanks to all steemians. Special thanks to @cryptokannon, @steemcurator03, @cmp2020, @tarpan , @boss75
#achievement2 #bangladesh #steemexclusive #steemit #steempower #security

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32