My introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210518_163558_888~3.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My name is Abigail Effiong Matthew, I'm a proud citizen of Nigeria. I was born into a family of five awesome children. I am the first child followed by two girls and two boys. I hail from Utine_Enyekung village (funny name right) in okobo local government area, Akwa Ibom State. Have you ever heard of the land of Promise? Where we have sea foods, museum, varieties of food, diverse culture and languages, beautiful and well-mannered women? That's my state. In this part of the state we speak mainly ibibio language and English language is the formal language. I can speak about three indigenous languages (efik, ibibio and oron), I can also prepare most of our delicious delicacies. I am 30yrs old, born into an average family of not too poor_ not too rich parents. Daddy always made sure we got everything we needed and mum saw to it that we were well cared for. I am happily married with two lovely children a beautiful I with self confidence.

FB_IMG_15880678235925079.jpg
my hubby and I

IMG_20201101_110159_327.jpg
my two lovelies

AREA OF WORK

I have always been a diction teacher, I always enjoy being around children. Everything about them keeps me going everyday and leaves me fulfilled. Recently I got a new job with the state civil service. It's not been up to a month since I got my appointment, I feel it's going to be great serving my state and I promise to be at my best, always ready to serve.

IMG_20210209_080508_094.jpg

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO

It's unfortunate I have not had any experience with crypto as this is my first time of being introduced to the platform,as such I never wasted the opportunity to experience how it works when I was told about it by @goodybest. I really do want to explore and own some cryptos.

HOBBIES, PASSION AND DISLIKE:

I have so many hobbies, I like doing things that give me joy and at times I like things that are challenging. My hobbies are COOKING, TEACHING, TRAVELING, SINGING,DOING LAUNDRY and READING interesting novels. I'm open to ideas and love exploring new things.
I hate lies, unfaithfulness, laziness and a dirty environment is my turnoff.

IMG_20210203_090056_500.jpg

THE SORT OF POST I WILL BE CREATING

In Steemit, I really want to be hardworking and creative. I would love to write about family, kids, cooking, job, nature and fashion.

HOW I FOUND STEEMIT & WHAT I HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH

I got to know about this blog chain platform through my best friend @goodybest who introduced me to it with so much enthusiasm and vibes. She left me with no choice than to sign up in the platform. I hope to create positive impact in this platform through creating quality contents and to tell as many people as possible about it.

IMG_20210518_163436_937~3.jpg
@goodybest and I

IMG_20200528_172327_750.jpg
@goodybest

My heart goes out to these people who introduced and guided me on how to make this post: @cryptokannon, @cmp2020, @goodybest, @ngoenyi.

CCC:
@cryptokannon
@cmp2020
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You're welcome to the platform @abijos, you described our state and culture so well, please don't hesitate to ask me anything that you need more clarification. explore the different Communities in the platform and subscribe to the one that interest you, participate in Contests and the sky will be your starting point, I wish you success!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks dear I am so happy to be a steemian, Im convinced of your support and guidance. Thanks for always being there for me

Welcome to the steemit family dear @abijos I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @ngoenyi, I promise to play by the rules and explore all communities made available. I love you and my fellow steemians.

Good day, @abijos!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

 3 years ago (edited)

Dear @adailydose it's my pleasure to have you respond to my post.
It's my aim to explore and write uplifting and inspiring post @steemit, hence I'll gladly honor your invite to Inspire People community. Hope to get better by the day. Thanks once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66