ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Communitylast month

INTRODUCTION

Salutations to all Steemit users. I'm back with another post on Basic security on STEEM . The purpose is to teach new members about basic STEEM security, such as how master passwords operate and how to distinguish between their account posting key, active key, private owner key, and memo keys. And how new comers used their Steemit wallets.

I will like to thank everyone who supported, encouraged, and commented on my first Achievement 1 post.I will also appreciate and thank @jeph001 for introducing me to Steemit platform.I will also like to thank @elieny for her support and guidance on this platform.I will also appreciate @goodybest for supporting me. May Jehovah bless and reward you all. Thank you very much.

Question
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Answer: yes
I did it when attempting to log into my newly created account.I saved them on my Google Drive, memory card, email, and external hard drive to avoid losing them.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys function an Restrictions?
Answer: Yes, I recognize and understand the functions and limitations of my Steemit keys, and I can use any of those keys to do their tasks on my Steemit account.

Keys are classified into two pairs.
Public And private:
Private keys accomplish more tasks than public keys, although they are only used for authentication, encryption, and data descriptions.

Steemit key and it's functions
Posting keys: These keys can be used to post, remark, vote, edit, follow people, mute an account, and log in.

Active keys: are used to transfer money, perform wallet-related tasks, and power Steem up and down.So, with the use of these keys, I will be able to perform transactions in my account, such as transferring SBD steem out of my account.

Owner keys :are used to reset the owner's active and posting keys, reclaim an account, and decline voting rights.

Memo keys: are used for sending and viewing encrypted messages.

Question 3
How did you plan to keep your master password?

By saving it in my computer, Email, external storage drive and even google drive.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another stem user account?
Answer: yes
The following steps are used to transfer token to another stem user account:
Steps 1
Login to your steem account
20240606_091950.jpg

Steps 2
Click on wallet icon

Screenshot_20240605-142312_1.png

Steps 3
Click on horizontal line by the left then you will see sign in.
Screenshot_20240606-112933_1.png

Steps 4
Login to your wallet using your posting keys .
Screenshot_20240606-113259_2.png

Steps 5
It will take you to wallet environment you will see different options then choose steem dollar then you will notice a down arrow beside click on it,as seen here choose transfer
Screenshot_20240606-114127_2.png

Step 6
Enter amount of steem you want to transfer (e.g10) and then you will enter the name of the person you want to send to example (@elieny) as seen below.
Screenshot_20240603-190828_2.png

Step 7
Click on the details and click confirm the details and click "confirm" to complete the transfer.
Screenshot_20240603-190925_1.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?
Answer: yes I know how to power up my steem
Here are the steps
Step 1
Login in to my steemit account and click on "wallet" icon.Then select "steem"as the currency.
Screenshot_20240605-142312.png

Step 2
Click on drop down and click on " power up " button.
Screenshot_20240603-190622_1.png
Step3
It will take you to convert steem power.
Screenshot_20240603-191043_1.png
Step 4
Then you will insert your posting keys.
Step 5
Confirm

I am thrilled to have successfully finished this achievement task. Thank you very lot, my dear Steemit member.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29