ACHIEVEMENT #2 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT @abeehaabbas

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemit family.
I hope you all are fine. I have completed my achievement#1 post now I'm posting about my second achievement post.
I'm very thankful to steemit team who gave me a chance to enhance my knowledge and again thankful to steemit team who supported me and verified my achievement 1 post.
In this post I'm going to tell you the function of keys and how to use these keys to secure your account from the inappropriate site's.
Firstly keep the master password on the safe side so you can keep your steem account safe.
As we know that password is a key to log in to any account.
20210429_230349.jpg

Now i want to tell you about basic security steps.
QUESTION #1:-
HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?
yes! I have use my keys on steemit account and i saved my keys in my mobile note pad
QUESTION #2:-
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
yes, i read about its all function and i also want to share some keys
(●) PRIVATE POSTING KEY:-
This key allows account to post,comments,vote,resteem and follow
(●) ACTIVE KEY:-
This key is used to transfer money, power up/down, transaction, converting of steem dollars, updating profiles.
(●) OWNER KEY:-
This key is used to reset other keys this password must be save offline and only used to recover compromised account
(●) MEMO KEY:-
This key is only used to send encrypted messages and viewing encrypted messages
QUESTION #3:-
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
My password has been stored in my mobile note pad and in my gmail account too.
QUESTION #4:-
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Yes, I recently transfer steem token to another account.
(●) Click left on the profile icon menu will be open click on wallet click on the arrow pointed down on steem in menu type user name of the account you transferring the steem token click to confirm.

IMG-20210429-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20210429-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20210429-WA0037.jpg

QUESTION #5:-
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?
Move to profile click on wallet click on power up put the amount for power up.

IMG-20210429-WA0036.jpg
I hope you all understand my achievement#2 post about steem security
Thank you!

Sort:  

Your work is acceptable to an extent. But can you please add some words in the explanation of keys and their importance?

Your post has been verified and upvoted by haidermehdi.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation! Yes i can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59