Achievement 2 @abdulsattar9585 | Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys. They are in a PDF file. There are Public and Private Keys of TRON key, Posting Key, Memo Key, Active Key, and Owner Key.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do.

  • Posting Key:

This key is used to perform the everyday tasks in steemit like posting, commenting and following, etc.

  • Active Key:

This key is used for wallet-related actions. We can perform profile-related tasks, make orders on the market, make power transactions and transfer funds, etc.

  • Owner Key:

It is the most important key as it can change any key including itself.

  • Memo Key:

this key is used to transfer any funds.

  • Master Key
    This is the most important key for us.this is used to change any passwords like memo posting active key. so this is master key.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master Password should be saved very secretly as it is used to generate the document in which all your keys are included. I have saved this password to my Google account.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, first of all, we will click on our "Profile Icon" and then click on "Wallet".

1.png

Then, we go to wallet options

2.png

After that, we will select the "Transfer" option

3.png

and go to any transfer to memo or address

4.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, first we will go to wallet and power up

5.png

I have no steam so I can't power up. soon I will do when I was steem.

6.png

Thanks To

@vvarishayy
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@aniqamashkoor
@arrowgate
@boss75
@dilchamo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You missed the most important key that is master key.. explain it and then mention me I'll approve your achievement task.

Hi @arrowgate sir i will.attach the master key verify me

Sir @arrowgate plz have a look

 3 years ago 

Congratulations you have completed this achivement task.
R1

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65