Achievement 2 by @abdullahraheem ||Basic steem security and keys

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends,
I hope you all are happy at home

Qusetion.1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes , I actually have retrieve all of them and that i have unbroken it in my written Notes were it'll be safe.


Ouestion.2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes really , I do understand the functions and restrictions of each key wonderful .I must have learned tons regarding the practicality of this key. i'm about to discuss what these keys ar planning to be used for.

Posting Key : Posting key's terribly necessary and it's used for varied functions .Usually it's used. login, upvoting, comment, edit and restreem. once more a others account is allowed to follow or mute.

Active Key : This key has several uses. typically it's used to transfer balance from one account to a unique accounts, Power Up and down, to convert from SBD to steem, to decide on witnesses through vote, it is also used to update profiles.

Owner Key : Owner key's a powerful key that is used once required. as a result of it will simply modification the opposite key of the account together with owner key.

Memo Key : This key features a crucial use. this key's typically used to transfer balance.


Question.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Yes , I had hold on my all keys & additionally master password offline as a notes & saved pen drive


Question.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes Of course ,I know & i'm sharing some screenshots ,how to transfer steem token to different user account .

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.46.50 PM.jpeg

Log in the wallet and I have saved my master password, thus whereas transferring steam, don't fire password in it.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.46.51 PM.jpeg
Click on transfer icon.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.46.51 PM (1).jpeg

Fill the steem account name and steem token to whom you would like to send the steem tokens.
Fill Everything ,Now Your steem Tokens are transferred to a different steem user account .

Question.5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up your STEEM

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.46.50 PM.jpeg
click on steem

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.56.19 PM (1).jpeg
Click on transfer

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-31 at 2.56.19 PM.jpeg

Enter the amount you to to power up

These are the replies to the such problems of task 2 I know., please allow me know if anything goes incorrect because I am a newbie & want to better my experience. Thanks to all steemians.
now I'm telling about password on steemit ( keys).

CC;-
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

Congratulations, your achievement 2 has been verified by Haidermehdi, a member of newcomers Greeters Team.

Curators Note : R2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdullahraheem,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42