## Achievement 2 @Abdullah8 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
First of all, I would like to thank @hussanabid var who verified my Achievement 1 and gave me the opportunity to do the Achievement 2 task. I will try to explain in a good way

images (7).png
Image source

What is security?

Before embarking on this task, it is very important for us to know what security is. Security means to protect us. For example, we have a closet in which we keep some of our valuables in it. And apparently to secure it we will arrange a lock we will arrange the lock we will call security.

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

QUESTION No.1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Well, at least I didn't go down without explaining myself first.

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

QUESTION No.2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know each and every one of these keys well because I searched for them a lot and then I know all the keys.

  • Master Key.
  • Posting Key.
  • Active Key.
  • Owner Key.
  • Memo Key.

Master Key.

This key is the most important key. Using this key, we can change the other key. If this key gets into the hands of another person, it could be our account theft. It is very important for us to keep it safe.

Posting Key.

This key is also very important to us because we can use this key to comment and vote

Active Key.

We use this key to perform the functions of the steemit wallet, in addition to the steam transactions and most importantly the work used for power up.

Owner Key.

You can guess from the words of this key, there is not much difference between this key and master key. We can use this key to recover our steemit account.

Memo Key.

We use this key to break private messages and also move steems tokens from one place to another.

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

QUESTION No.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I saved my master password very well, yes, because when I searched for it, I realized the importance of this password, how important it is to us. Saved in my google drive and then hard copied it and saved it in my wooden cupboard and after that, also saved it in my laptop by taking this password so carefully. So that if I need this password tomorrow, I can easily get it.

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

QUESTION No.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

In it I will tell you how we can send someone our steem tokens. I first went to my steemit's wallet, there I signed my wallet and after that you left a small icon. When I clicked on it, I saw some option in front of it. At the top you will also see the option of transfer. When I clicked on it, a page opened in front of me, on which I clicked. Write down the username that you want to transfer and all you have to do, and as soon as you click on the next button, another page opens. Will my steem tokens that I want to send be?

Steem Transfer STEP NO.01

IMG-20211208-WA0038.jpg

Steem Transfer STEP NO.02

IMG-20211208-WA0044.jpg

Steem Transfer STEP NO.03

IMG-20211208-WA0043.jpg

Steem Transfer STEP NO.04

IMG-20211208-WA0042.jpg

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

QUESTION No.5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

In it I will tell you how we can power up if we first went to our steemit's wallet where I signed my wallet and after doing that you will see a small icon on the left. When I clicked on it, I saw some options in front of you. You must also see the option of power up on the third number. When I clicked on it, a page opened in front of me, on which I wrote the amount. As many steems as I wanted to power up and then clicked on the power up button and then another page opened in front of me in which they were confirming me. I clicked OK and I was powered up.

power up STEP NO.01

IMG-20211208-WA0038.jpg

power up STEP NO.02

IMG-20211208-WA0041.jpg

power up STEP NO.03

IMG-20211208-WA0039.jpg

power up STEP NO.04

IMG-20211208-WA0040.jpg

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

Spacial thanks.

@cryptokannon
@sumit71428
@ngoenyi
@aniqamashkoor
@vvarishayy
@amjadsharif
@lovveday

Best Regards By

@abdullah8

UF7UDccXmKiRkXceCavGEKH3TNDM65wJtxFfBvK53mUcMCAsnrj3pg6U878CnMMTxBbNSTGFaygzPubRDXeYXBCKFnga6aHD3HYWhyRdyM...siz99vPZgSd6gapVsiaG8PkPffB6fKmiPFHPUrEfTg4QxWwJfyTykDwJ5g2HxpiR1HoYMJSvZaPaUAdULbRKqSdiQSHg5JkKdweaf3RkRbvG4xCo5sMXjjAhc.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey @abdullah8, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this, I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3: Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 03


Note: Attach link of your verified achievement 1.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hiii @aniqamashkoor please verify my achievement 2 post.It is not verified yet.I have reposted it.This is link to my post.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mateenfatima/78snk5-achievement-2-basic-security-on-steem-by-mateenfatima

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdullah8,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13