Achievement 2. Understand Basic Security Of Steemit Platform.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Asslamu alaikum
I hope all are well.I am fine.Today, I have decided to attain my level 2 task which is the steemit security system. I will be answering the following question step by step below.

IMG_20211206_162147.jpg


1.How I repare all my keys on steemit?

When I joined the platform I was instructed to save the password as they are very useful to me. To answer the question, I have retrieved all my keys.

2.How I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

This is an important aspect that I cling to. I will describe all of the keys to the best of my knowledge.The functions and restrictions of each of these keys are :

Posting Key: The posting key is one of the keys that was given to me when I signed up. It is used to access the posting platform which is steemit.com. Using this key I publish posts on the platform.

Memo Key: Another important key in the aspect of encrypting and decrypting messages on the steemit platform.

Master Key: It is the master of all other keys, it doesn't have the same features as the owner key. I have found a little difference is that the owner key can change all other keys while the master key can carry out such transactions.

Owner Key: The owner key is another that I have viewed as the most important of all keys, it serves as the mother key to all other keys.I can change all other keys if they get compromised.

Active Key: Another important that is used for monetary transactions. With this key, l carry out transactions like transferring funds to other accounts.


3.How do I plan to keep my master password?
As I joined the platform, I was given a key and I have stored them safely in my google mail draft, I also printed them out as hard copies.

4.How do I know to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

I will be sharing with you below the Images of how to transfer steem to another account.

IMG_20211206_152622.png

Fig 1: Functional key


IMG_20211206_152655.png

Fig 2: Transfer account

IMG_20211206_152554.png

Fig 3: Convert steem power


IMG_20211206_152531.png

Fig 4: Change Password


IMG_20211206_152511.png

Fig 5: Create a community


IMG_20211206_154530.png

Fig 6: power down


Thank you so much for your time spent on my blog. See you on my next task.

Sort:  

Hey @abdullah73, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this, I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3: Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 03


NOTE: Attach link of your verified achievement 1

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor mam, already I have completed my achievement 3. Please see my achievement and if you find any mistake mention me. I will try to correct it.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdullah73,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43