Achievement-4 by @abdullah73 | | Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Everyone 😍

I hope all of are well.I am also fine. Today I am very happy because I have completed my achievement 3 in steemit.Now I am going to completed my next achievement 4. Which is related markdown and style.It is very enjoyable for me because in this achievement I will learn about markdown and style which is more and more needed for every post.It also adds value to the post and makes it easy to understand. without knowing markdown and style, post will bore the people

Please ! let me explain my achievement 4 here and also with my creative thought.

20211218_233704_0000.png

Source

Markdown & Style:

"Much of what makes Markdown great is the ability to write plain text, and get great formatted output as a result. To keep the slate clean for the next author, your Markdown should be simple and consistent with the whole corpus wherever possible

We seek to balance three goals:

  1. Source text is readable and portable.
  2. Markdown files are maintainable over time and across teams.
  3. The syntax is simple and easy to remember."Source

Applying Markdown & Style:

Heading :

Headlines and sub-headlines are important elements as they show the structure of any post and guide the eye of the reader.

There are two ways to create a headline.

(a) Firstly we insert at the start of the row a # symbol. As the number of the hashtag symbol # increases, the headline size decreases.

For instance:

My name is abdullah

My name is abdullah

My name is abdullah

My name is abdullah

My name is abdullah
My name is abdullah



The above are created with this code:

# My name is abdullah
## My name is abdullah
### My name is abdullah
#### My name is abdullah
##### My name is abdullah
###### My name is abdullah

How use Headlines (only for H1 & H2)

Instead of adding the #, I can add my title and underneath three dashes or three times the equal sign.

This will be a headline h1

My name is abdullah
---

This will be a headline 1

My name is abdullah


===

I can make the headline centered, italic, strikethrough as follows

  • centered headline # <center>Headline here</center>

    My name is abdullah

  • italics headline # Headline`
  • My name is abdullah

  • Strike through #Headline& Headline

My name is abdullah

My name is abdullah


Text

I can do a number of things with text. One thing I can do when writing an essay on steemit, is justify your text.

Justify Text

<div class="text-justify">
The name of our country is Bangladesh. It became independent in 1971 through a bloody liberation war. About thirty lakhs men and women laid down their lives for the cause of independence. It is one most beautiful countries of the world, with its green fields and lots of trees and plants.
</div>

The Output will be

The name of our country is Bangladesh. It became independent in 1971 through a bloody liberation war. About thirty lakhs men and women laid down their lives for the cause of independence. It is one most beautiful countries of the world, with its green fields and lots of trees and plants.

(without the justify command > )

The name of our country is Bangladesh. It became independent in 1971 through a bloody liberation war. About thirty lakhs men and women laid down their lives for the cause of independence. It is one most beautiful countries of the world, with its green fields and lots of trees and plants.


Align text into two cells

Sometimes I may need to write something in two different columns.

<div class="pull-right">
TEXT RIGHT Cras Bangladesh is a small country. But it has a big -population. There are about one hundred and twenty million people living this small land. Here the density of population is high. About 800 people live per square kilometer. Bangladesh is mainly an agricultural country.
</div>
TEXT LEFT Cras The soil of Bangladesh is very fertile. It gets lots of rain and sunshine. So, rice, jute, sugar-cane, and tea grow abundantly here. Many kinds of fruits also grow in Bangladesh. Of them, jackfruits, mangoes, bananas, pineapples, guavas, and water-melons are most famous


TEXT RIGHT Cras Bangladesh is a small country. But it has a big -population. There are about one hundred and twenty million people living this small land. Here the density of population is high. About 800 people live per square kilometer. Bangladesh is a agricultural country.
TEXT LEFT Cras

The soil of Bangladesh is very fertile. It gets lots of rain and sunshine. So, rice, jute, sugar-cane, and tea grow abundantly here. Many kinds of fruits also grow in Bangladesh. Of them, jackfruits, mangoes, bananas, pineapples, guavas, and water-melons are most famous.

How to useing center text

I will need to add the <center> text here </center> to align text

My name is abdullah

Adding Subscript

I can use the <sub> text or number here </sub> to make a text or number appear below the baseline.
D<sub>2</sub>O has as output the D2O

Adding SuperScript

I can use the <sup> command for a text to appar above the baseline

A reference goes here<sup>1</sup> has as output >> A reference goes here1

I can add a clickable link

A reference goes here<sup>[1](https://ghior.com/essays/essay-on-my-country-bangladesh/)</sup> has as output >> A reference goes here1

Using Links

Adding links in my posts is very useful and I often need to do it numerous times.

  • When I need to add a steemit username, along with its @, the name becomes clickable (leading to the steemit blog page) i.e. @mousumimou
  • When we add a link, it is automatically recognized and is clickable i.e. https://steemit.com/@mousumimou > > https://steemit.com/@mousumimou
  • I can hide a link in a word or phrase, using the below syntax
    [this will be an inline link](https://steemit.com/@mousumimou) transforms to >>
    This will be an inline link

Tables

I can create a table in two ways

Easy way to create a table

Copy and paste the below and add as many headers and cells you need.Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------
Cell 1 | Cell 2

Will have the output >>

Country District
Bangladesh Mymensingh

I can also Create a table using html

An HTML table is defined with the <table> tag.

Each table row is defined with the <tr> tag. A table header is defined with the <th> tag. By default, table headings are bold and centered. A table data/cell is defined with the <td> tag. source


<table>
<tr>
<th> country name </th> <th> District </th>
<tr>
<td> Bangladesh </td> <td> Dhaka </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td> Pakistan </td> <td> Sindhu </td>
</tr>
</table>

The output of the above code will be

Country District
Bangladesh Dhaka
Pakistan Sindhu

Thanks for all reading my achievemen.

Specially Thanks


@aniqamashkoor
@ashkhan
@rashid001
@sm-shagor
@abuahmad
@boss75
@bright-obias



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Congratulations your achievement has been verified. Now you can successfully proceed to your next achievement.

Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much sir.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdullah73,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on reaching your achievement 4, with these tools you will be able to apply when you make publications of any topic you select and share with others on the platform

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50