ACHIEVEMENT 2 | BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT | by @abdu.navi03

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.
I have joined STEEMIT Platform in this month, October and got verified with my achievement 1


in this post , I will be doing my achievement 2 i.e BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.53.47.jpeg


Basically there are 6 keys and one Master key


PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY : Through this key you can access to your Steemit wallet. All the transactions could be done using this key. If you want to transfer Steem to another account or converting SBD to Steem and Powering up or powering down, all could be done by this key. Keep this key extremely private and safe where none but you can reach.


PRIVATE OWNER KEY : You can reset all of your other keys through this PRIVATE OWNER KEY. This key is also used for recovering your account but within 30 days


PRIVATE POSTING KEY : This key is used for logging in to your Steemit account and posting..... ..etc


PRIVATE MEMO KEY: Through this key you deposit money in to your account.


TRON PRIVATE KEY: This key is used for Transactions on your Tron account. You can freeze or burn or transfer currency using this key.


TRON PUBLIC KEY: This is used for Transactions. It is the address you send the tokens to


MASTER PASSWORD: This is the most important password or key and you should keep it extremely safe. Through this password you can create documents for all the keys mentioned above. Never share this key with someone or save it on any online website.


QUESTION 1

Have your retrieved all your keys on Steemit ?

Ans) Yes I have. I have kept them safe.


QUESTION 2

Do you know each of these keys' functions and restrictions?

Ans) Yes I do. As mentioned above.


QUESTION 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans) I have saved this password in quite safe places. In my offline notes. In my paper diary and also in my documents.


QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem account?

Ans) Yes I do. I'll show and explain it below.


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.32.19.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.37.01.jpeg

Go to your steemit wallet and click on the steem and then transfer as shown in the screenshot

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.32.17.jpeg

Type the name of the account you want to transfer steem and then type your active key


QUESTION 5

Do you know how to powerup your steem?

Ans) Yes. I'll show you how


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.32.18 (1).jpeg

Click on POWERUP

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-15 at 15.32.18.jpeg

Enter the amount.


So that's it in the achievement 2. I hope it clear to you all.
Thankyou.


cc: @vvarishayy


regards,
@abdu.navi03


Sort:  

Please include more tags to your post. Add #newcomers and #steemexclusive tags to your post.
You can then notify me so I can verify you

 3 years ago 

Done.

You can proceed with the next Achievement

 3 years ago 

Hi, @abdu.navi03,

Your post has been supported by @vvarishayy from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45