Achievement 2 @abb-e-hayyat, Task: Basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago (edited)

1000059690.jpg

Assalam o Alaikum. Hello. I hope you all are doing well and great and enjoying your work and life. Today I am posting my achievement 2 that is based on some steps in which we will seek that how we use our different keys on steemit.
Lets start the answers of some questions.

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer

Yes I have. Retrieval of keys is very main thing so I have retrieved my all keys in a soft file.

Question 2: Do you the function of each key on steemit?

Answer

Yes I know. I can describe those functions in below.

Posting key

Posting key is very important key in steemit. This key plays a very main role on users posts Steemit users use this key to post new posts. We can use it for replying and commenting on others posts. This key enables us to interact with others by following or unfollowing them. We can also resteem others posts by this.

Active key

Active key is a main component of our wallet. This key allows us to power up and power down. We can transfer our funds to another account through this. As well as we can do withdraw our funds from steemit.

Owner key

The key which is used to change our other keys of steemit account is called owner key. It can also be called recovery key. In some situations we can recover our keys through this.

Memo key

Memo key is a security type key. Means that it is used to encrypt and decrypt our funds transactions. When we transfer our funds this key provide some type of protection to our transactions.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer

I saved my keys in google drive and I printed them in hard form also. Despite all of this I took their screenshots and saved in my USB drive.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer

Yes I do. The first thing is to open our steemit wallet .
1000059585.jpg
And after the opening of our wallet we need to click on drop down that is placed at the below.
1000059586.jpg
There we will see the option of transfer. Click on it and then we would put the user name who will receive the amount. And also write the amount that we are wanting to transfer.
1000059634.jpg
Then click on active key. At last our fund will transfer.

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer

Yes I do. The first thing is to open our wallet on steemit. Then we click on the drop down option there well see the an option of power up. Click on it as well as write the amount that will be powering up.
1000059635.jpg

Then our amount will power up.
![1000059715.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmSW7xE41DSysp5qBcULUBNMDqEJNf27ZpjXXihkMnkiHt

Sort:  

Hello, thank you for submitting your Achivement task.

Submit your Achievement-1 link in the post bottom for each of your next Achievement tasks.

 6 months ago 

Thank you

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 1

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 6 months ago 

ok sir thank you so much i updated my according to your instruction

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54